Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value
PostedAugust 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Backwoodsreefer is loaded.
Additional information about Backwoodsreefer could not be loaded.
from North Mississippi
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Of the 60 ordered about 10 needed a spot of glue before use . That was not an issue and I feel it was still a great value for the money. I would purchase again if I see the need .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 11, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
added to the experience of a hot day
PostedSeptember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grambonnie is loaded.
Additional information about grambonnie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
had a strange smell and were very fragile
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Paper fans
PostedAugust 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peblita is loaded.
Additional information about Peblita could not be loaded.
from California
As soon as the fans were opened they fell apart. They would break away as they were being fanned out. Even though they didn't cost much, the product should have lasted longer then the first step. I personally would not recommend this product for a special occasion but, if you want to use them as a favor they should be fine.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great Price... Poor Quality
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about YesiNunez is loaded.
Additional information about YesiNunez could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fans were a great prize. But very poor quality. I ordered 3dz of fab and was only able to use 1 1/2/ most of the fans were torn when we opened them. It was embarrassment when my guest open there fans and it would tear right away. I would never recommend this item at all.
Pros: prices
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 11, 2016
We don’t like that our 12 Purple Paper Fans let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decor
PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cleemi is loaded.
Additional information about cleemi could not be loaded.
from Charlotte NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are pretty and great for decorations. I used them for my granddaughter's birthday party . I was worry because later in the afternoon rained so hard but they didn't broke down ,until I removed them the next day. I don't think I could use them for anything else,just for decorations . Great price
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product did not put out a good experience:(
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jast is loaded.
Additional information about Jast could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
The hot sun melted the glue that kept the paper and handle together. Almost all of the 40 fans became usless to my guests.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really pretty but cheap
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kbayers is loaded.
Additional information about kbayers could not be loaded.
from Seattle WA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's outdoor summer wedding. They were very pretty but many of them broke as soon as you opened them. The glue didn't stick so they were useless. Out of the 48 I bought probably 24 didn't work.
Pros: color/purple
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Take a chance on these fans
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mermaidsmama is loaded.
Additional information about Mermaidsmama could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Contrary to the negative reviews, I really wanted these fans and took a chance knowing they might not all be intact. I opened them immediately expecting to get the glue out..... to my surprise each and every one was in great shape. I think they're a great buy for the price!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fit, function, for price
PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JHooks is loaded.
Additional information about JHooks could not be loaded.
from TX
These were perfect for my wedding. They can be broken. But for the price here, well worth it for an outdoor June wedding in Texas!! Just don't expect to save them for another day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-26 T10:51:53.865-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1119, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
3 out of 6 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.