Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Stuffed Animal Hand Puppets Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedOctober 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jrmb is loaded.
Additional information about Jrmb could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good price, good quality!! Exactly what was expected!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Plush Animal Puppets
PostedDecember 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happyforreviewes is loaded.
Additional information about happyforreviewes could not be loaded.
These are excellent quality especially for the price!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hand puppets
PostedDecember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VaBeachMomma is loaded.
Additional information about VaBeachMomma could not be loaded.
from Virgina
The puppets are soft, cute and just adorable BUT for some reason the heads are stuffed full so there is no space for your fingers to go into the head. This results in your fingers being able to move the puppets arms but not the head; plus, your other fingers have nowhere to go inside the puppet with the head stuffed full. I'm going to have to rip open the insides of each puppet head and remove some stuffing, then sew them back up making space for fingers. Not a very good design but they are cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness, adorable, soft, cute faces
Cons: Assembly, head of each puppet stuffed too full
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for younger children
PostedNovember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PreschoolTchr is loaded.
Additional information about PreschoolTchr could not be loaded.
I bought these puppets as a gift for my 4 year old students. They are almost snug on my hand which is in the small-medium female adult range, so they would be great for younger children. These puppets are much more plush than most of this size. They have hollow arms for the pinky and thumb and the index and middle finger fit in the head. This is a fun way for little hands to get some fine motor strength, and children can roll play and use their imagination. Puppets are always a hit with my students, and I'm really pleased with this purchase. It was a fair price for the quality of the product.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, but much smaller than advertised
PostedNovember 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Attorney4Kids is loaded.
Additional information about Attorney4Kids could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma City, OK
The animals were okay in quality, but they were much smaller than advertised online.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy Holidays with the Family Young and Old
PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaO is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaO could not be loaded.
from Mackinaw, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had a family Christmas party, dinner, and gift exchange with ages 1/2 year old to 68. I purchased several items from Oriental Trading Company. The hand puppets we a big hit.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for inexpensive gifts
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AuntieL is loaded.
Additional information about AuntieL could not be loaded.
from Sonoma County, CA
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these to give to each of the kids at a family gathering. Great for this but I would like for there to be a place to put your finger in the head part of the puppet. Sort of hard to work with just the hands. But a small thing. Really cute and the price is great.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rainbowbunny is loaded.
Additional information about Rainbowbunny could not be loaded.
from Valparaiso, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These were purchased for our annual Children's Christmas party. I ordered about 600 of them. There is a nice variety of animals and they are well made. An item to note is that they are made for kids' hands (which was just what I wanted). I was very happy with this purchase and they were well received.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Hard to use as puppets
PostedNovember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Georgia34girl is loaded.
Additional information about Georgia34girl could not be loaded.
from Greenville, SC
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my granddaughter. After opening them, I realized that there was no place to put your finger in the head of any animal. You could only put a finger in each arm. This makes it awkward to use. Very disappointing. The puppets are cute, just not functional.
Cons: design flaw
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for sunday School class.
PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gillapuddy is loaded.
Additional information about Gillapuddy could not be loaded.
from Seminole, OK
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these hand puppets in sunday School. the kids love them. I only let them use them to sing songs with. It encourages participation.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-01-24 T03:09:41.326-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_6_537, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.