Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute & inexpensive
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about piccadillypuppetsATL is loaded.
Additional information about piccadillypuppetsATL could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm a puppeteer, and I give one of these puppets to the birthday child when I do a show. They are a very good price, and cute. I can't vouch for how well they hold up when they are played with, but they seem to be made well enough to hold up for at least average use.
Pros: Age appropriateness, cute - and they look like the animal, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice puppets, good size!
PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Darw is loaded.
Additional information about Darw could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and perfect for little hands.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You can't put your hand (or fingers) inside the head of any of the puppets. The head is sealed off. You can only put fingers in the puppet hands.
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momNYC is loaded.
Additional information about momNYC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I wanted to love these puppets, but you can't put your hand or fingers inside the head of any of the puppets. The heads are all sealed off. Good quality hand puppets allow you to put your fingers up the back of the puppet head, as well as inside the arms. Since the head is sealed off, you have to kind of curl your middle fingers down, with both thumb and pinky extended, (like hang ten sign), to manipulate them. Children can't do it at all. Terrible. Too bad-- it would have been just as easy to sew them properly-- instead of at the neck, up the back of the head.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 21, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
6 not 12
PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about purplelover is loaded.
Additional information about purplelover could not be loaded.
from arizona
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
There were 2 each of 6 different puppets instead of 12 different puppets
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a hit!
PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CoopGal is loaded.
Additional information about CoopGal could not be loaded.
from Houston ,TX
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for my son's first birthday party. They are great quality and everyone loved them. They are a bit small, made for smaller hands, but other than that, no complaints. Would definitely order them again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality is not all that
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmpshop is loaded.
Additional information about kmpshop could not be loaded.
from Apopka, FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Expecting
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The quality of the puppets is pretty bad. I was not impressed at all. They are cheap (although the price does not exactly reflect that)
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Better Quality Than Some of the Others
PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PuppetGirl is loaded.
Additional information about PuppetGirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I perform at kids parties and have bought a lot of the hand puppets on this site to use as "birthday child gifts." These are definitely some of the best. They are meant for children's hands and are cute and sturdy.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 sets of 6 animals, not 12 different
PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zarniwoop is loaded.
Additional information about zarniwoop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had bought another set (no longer on the site) for my kids and wanted to get another as a gift. The quality of these was nice and the size what I expected... but there are only 6 different animals... so 2 each. Because of that I wouldn't recommend unless you are planning to split up or give one per kid. The other set (which I loved) had 12 different animals.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: variety
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wayyyy! too small
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about uggyann is loaded.
Additional information about uggyann could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I order three different sets of puppets. These do not fit the average adults hand. Very cure though.
Pros: very cute
Cons: Assembly, quality, didn't fit adult hands
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-09 T03:52:25.599-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_6_1631, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.