Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of variety
PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BeadyBoop
 
Please wait while more information about BeadyBoop is loaded.
Additional information about BeadyBoop could not be loaded.
from Chesapeake, VA
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is quite a nice selection for the price. Most of the silver charms are really adorable, though I'm not sure what I'll do with a dozen that say "made with love". One set of beads - the large white and red swirled ones - was a bead short and the color is more orange than red (they don't go with the other reds in the assortment) but they're pretty cute on their own. The itty-bitty red glass hearts are really sweet. All in all, I'll get a lot of use out of this purchase.
Pros: quality, variety
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall a good value
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
MaxS
 
Please wait while more information about MaxS is loaded.
Additional information about MaxS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered this to use as embellishments on my daughter’s wedding shower favors. My first impression before ordering, was that even though the price was rather high, you get a LOT of pieces for the money, and hopefully they’d be of excellent quality. BTW, I saw nothing that indicated the pieces would be wrapped separately; that was fine, I just had no prior notice of it. I contacted OTC right away re. the broken/bent items, and they are supposed to be sending me replacements in time for this party, we shall see.
Pros: quality, organizer box included, each style wrapped separately, most of the items are of a decent size, great variety
Cons: not enough metal charms as beads, one type of bead too tiny, too many beads in green/orange; not much red/white, had some broken beads/bent charms, price a bit high
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer avatar
cpcm
 
Please wait while more information about cpcm is loaded.
Additional information about cpcm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The picture showed mainly red and silver. The charms I got were lots of orange and green, very little red. My wedding colors aren't green and orange, so I'll be sending them back.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Soulsearching
 
Please wait while more information about Soulsearching is loaded.
Additional information about Soulsearching could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great assortment! I would definately order again! Everything was wrapped up separate..nothing broken and all just beautiful. Good deal for price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly as Expected
PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer avatar
MegasaurusRex
 
Please wait while more information about MegasaurusRex is loaded.
Additional information about MegasaurusRex could not be loaded.
from Peoria, IL
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I don't see how people can be disappointed in the mix - OTC tells you what you're getting after you put it in the shopping cart! There are 4 bead packets and 2 charm packets in this assortment. I liked what I got and I would order it again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good value
PostedJune 27, 2009
Customer avatar
DawnTCB
 
Please wait while more information about DawnTCB is loaded.
Additional information about DawnTCB could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The beads I received were very pretty, none were broken, and all the ones in the picture were in my set. The littlest ones were wrapped in tiny bubble wrap pieces - I almost missed them so be careful! I buy a lot of beads - these were a great value.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Eh, so so
PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer avatar
ajkmayes
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was disappointed in the mix. Too many charms and no little beads. I was looking to have enough to make the necklace on the cover of the catalog with similar beads and there were not enough even close to work with. All the beads were big and two different sets of charms that I have no idea what I am going to do with....
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good variety
PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Marty
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Although it wasn't exactly what was in the picture, it had a good variety and they were really cute beads. All were glass, lampwork or good quality metal charms. I am thrilled with them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not so good
PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
schnucki
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I received quite a few misshapen beads, not broken, but poorly made, to the point that I could not use about half a dozen of the heart beads. Whoever is glassblowing these hearts needs some work on how to make a heart shape.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
not a bad deal
PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer avatar
Ninny
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this mix to use for a beading project because I needed both glass beads and metal charms. The beads I received did vary slightly from the picture, so I was slightly disappointed about that but was able to make them work for me. Only got one broken bead in the mix. I would have liked to see more metal charms and ended up having to order additional quantities separate from the mix but this really was a good deal and I have plenty of beads left to use for upcoming Valentines Day projects.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.