Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this assortment!
PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
rochelle586
 
Please wait while more information about rochelle586 is loaded.
Additional information about rochelle586 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the colors and shapes of these beads! Some were an AB finish, which was unexpected but really cool anyway! I will be buying this assortment again.
Pros: quality, color, shapes, assortment, finishes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pretty glass beads.
PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
dropin
 
Please wait while more information about dropin is loaded.
Additional information about dropin could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The package is smaller than I thought it would be, but pictures are not good estimates.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
NOT AT ALL WHAT WAS EXPECTED OR PICTURED
PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Love4d2
 
Please wait while more information about Love4d2 is loaded.
Additional information about Love4d2 could not be loaded.
from La Habra, Ca
Occasion:Beading
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay, I know that you cannot rely on the pictures to be exactly what you are getting (especially when they say "items may vary"). But I bought this expecting large beads (10mm) and some AB beads, some Black AB beads like the picture. And boy, was I MAJORLY disappointed. I knew there would be some variations in beads, colors and sizes, but I figured it would remain close to what it looks like in this picture. Not the case. This looks like an entirely different collection and it by no means fits the "Big" category.
What I got was 4 to 8mm beads (NONE in the bag were 10mm) and unlike the picture that shows primarily black, golds, greens (which is why i bought it)...
My bag consisted of primarily red and blue square ones (6-8mm) they made up over 1/2 of the bag (there were also some (4mm and smaller squares in different colors). There were some 6mm black and blue faceted round beads. There were some bi-cone type AB beads in the bag all different sizes, but not enough of one color in one size and finish (some AB some regular). There were some 8mm green round faceted beads.
I thought there would be at least some black AB ones or some big (10mm) beads and there was not one.
Bottom line what was picture and what i got was NOTHING like what was described and shown. Again, I understand the “ some size, colors and shapes may vary” thing but I think most people expect when they buy a collection to get something similar (with some small variations) to the picture of course…they don’t expect to get a collection that is ENTIRELY different than what is described and pictured. I would never have bought this collection if they had pictured what was actually shipped. Because other than similar shapes there is not much of the collection pictured in what I got.
I am a huge buyer on OTC and I buy ALOT of stuff (almost twice a month - if not more) and I am very rarely unhappy with a product. I am very disappointed with this product. Especially for the price.
I gave the quality a three because although it is not what was pictured, what i wanted or expected, the quality is still semi-decent.
Pros: quality
Cons: not what was pictured, 1/2 of bag was same shape/color, large beads (10mm) were not in bag, no ab finish on round beads
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not so good
PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Sp2Mimi
 
Please wait while more information about Sp2Mimi is loaded.
Additional information about Sp2Mimi could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The cuts are not even. I got 378 pieces.
Cons: quality, not very nice quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Even Better Than Expected
PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
BeadinMom
 
Please wait while more information about BeadinMom is loaded.
Additional information about BeadinMom could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this as a sampling of the crystal glass beads OT offers. I expected them to be good quality, with a decent mix of colors and sizes. Honestly, they exceeded my expectations. The mix of colors was very nice - I loved that several of them had an AB finish. I will definitely be puchasing more of these beads.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great beads
PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Baygurl
 
Please wait while more information about Baygurl is loaded.
Additional information about Baygurl could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, California Bay Area
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The beads I received were more than I expected. The beads are of good quality. It would be nice to have a few larger beads in the order. The order came within a week and I had no problems at all doing business with Oriental Trading. I intend to order more in the future from this vendor.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice assortment
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
NovelCreations
 
Please wait while more information about NovelCreations is loaded.
Additional information about NovelCreations could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A very nice assortment and good quality. The thing I liked best is that you get several (8-20) beads of the each type, not just one or two of each color and shape. You will be able to make many complete projects with this mix.
Pros: quality, assortment
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty for everyday
PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer avatar
BeadNut
 
Please wait while more information about BeadNut is loaded.
Additional information about BeadNut could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Beading
These beads are fine for everyday jewelry. I would never use them for dressier items.
Pros: quality
Cons: beads look a little less dressy than i expected
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beader's delight
PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
kjjrjj
 
Please wait while more information about kjjrjj is loaded.
Additional information about kjjrjj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
this is a fantastic assortment of beads, and they look like expensive jewlery-quality. Would purchase these again.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice mix!
PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Bethie
 
Please wait while more information about Bethie is loaded.
Additional information about Bethie could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wasn't really sure what I would get when I purchased this pack of beads, but I wasn't disappointed! Very pretty selection and bright colors--kind of look like beads that cost a lot more than these did! i have already made a few things with them and I am very pleased with them. I will buy them again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.