Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
super cute!
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
sjane
 
Please wait while more information about sjane is loaded.
Additional information about sjane could not be loaded.
from erie, pa
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got a whole bunch of these. They are easy to make because the wire bends easily. You just have to work with it to get the look you want! i love them! also they are really light in the ears! not heavy at all!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tarnished Earring Hooks
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
bluestarpixel
 
Please wait while more information about bluestarpixel is loaded.
Additional information about bluestarpixel could not be loaded.
from Layton, UT
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Wire was great, pearls were true to color but the earring hooks were not usable. All 12 hooks were tarnished in a blackish copper color. They included a small bag of "extras" that included 2 extra pearls and 1 hook. That 1 hook was great. Unfortunately I am going to have to replace all the other hooks. No other reviews mentioned this so maybe I just got a bad batch. But if you purchase these beware that you may have to replace the hooks.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cute
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Kkay66
 
Please wait while more information about Kkay66 is loaded.
Additional information about Kkay66 could not be loaded.
from Fond du lac, Wisconsin
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I sort of bought these on a whim because they were on sale. I liked how they were spring themed. I plan on making them over winter and then wearing them around springtime. They are very cute and I like the colors.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
adorable and fun!
PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
EJay
 
Please wait while more information about EJay is loaded.
Additional information about EJay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was a little wary of buying this item after reading how difficult a time other reviewers were having, especially since ive never done any kind of wire wrapping or earring making before, but I figured, what the heck, it's cheap enough and if it's too difficult, Ill use the supplies for something else! I was pleasantly surprised that it was super easy and fun to do! For once, the quality of OT's supplies is actually really good! The wire is very pliable and holds shape extremely well, without snapping or breaking while you work with it! The beads are lovely iridescent turquoise and look really pretty when you're done! The hardest part about this is getting the two earring to match... but I figure, they're handmade... they're not supposed to match EXACTLY. I gave myself a pat on the back after having finished them. The instructions seemed pretty straightforward to me, although a bit of picture guidance with the instructions would go a looong way in alleviating frustration with those who are doing this for the first time (i.e. myself!) I finished a pair in about 25 minutes.
Pros: Assembly, quality, time to complete
Cons: mediocre instructions
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy unless you are SKILLED at wire working
PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
WaterOtter
 
Please wait while more information about WaterOtter is loaded.
Additional information about WaterOtter could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These looked really, really cute and although the reviews were mixed on the difficutly level I bought them because I have made tons of jewelry in the past - just not with wire wrapping. These are REALLY difficult and the instructions are horrible. I never did get them to look even remotely presentable. Unless you are already skilled at wire wrapped jewelry I would not buy these.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
easy item
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
turtlemoon
 
Please wait while more information about turtlemoon is loaded.
Additional information about turtlemoon could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
easy to make and look great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worth the effort!
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Hollytography
 
Please wait while more information about Hollytography is loaded.
Additional information about Hollytography could not be loaded.
from NEPA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I must admit, having never worked with wire before, my first try at these looks like I was drunk and assembling left handed. Once I got the hang of them, however, they came out really nice! The wire is a little weak, so be careful not to overwork it. I wove the broken wire right back in, to keep my nests from looking too skimpy. There's a certain "pattern" I sort of followed as far as getting them to actually look the way I wanted, so it's really up to the consumer to practice and figure out what works for them. I love having the ability to control what size the final product will be, or how "messy" a nest it will be. These are lightweight, easy to wear and I've gotten tons of compliments on them! This kit as also inspired me for other "bird nest" themed earrings and ideas, and I'm anxious to get more of these! Will certainly buy again!
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
cute but very difficult
PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
hippychick1
 
Please wait while more information about hippychick1 is loaded.
Additional information about hippychick1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the picture is cute, but this project is very difficult to make unless you are very skilled working with wire. the directions are very vague and the picture included does not help. if you bend the wire too much it breaks. my end result looked nothing like a birds nest, but a jumbled mess of wire. I planned to make this as a gift for my mother, but that will probably not happen now! UGH! :-(
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.