Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of one bead, only a few of another
PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
sassykat
 
Please wait while more information about sassykat is loaded.
Additional information about sassykat could not be loaded.
from Emporia, KS
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered this bracelet kit with the intention of using the beads for other projects, mostly for making watch bracelets. Because of that I am fairly pleased with this kit. Had I ordered it to make two bracelets as shown in the picture I would be very upset. There are more white beads then anything else. I loved the red and white beads that resemble peppermints. Unfortunately I only got two of those in the whole kit. The beads are of good quality, colors are vibrant and glossy. Would be nice if there was the same amount of each bead received as is pictured. If you know this ahead of time and are okay with it, then order away because you will like them.
Pros: quality, bright and colorful
Cons: lots of one bead very little of others
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute gift
PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
comomma
 
Please wait while more information about comomma is loaded.
Additional information about comomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute beads. Bought the kit to make one for myself. Liked it so much I made and gave the other one to my secret santa. I wore my bracelet on "reveal" day so we would match.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not Bad for a fun activity, but not for daily wear.
PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
tinsmom
 
Please wait while more information about tinsmom is loaded.
Additional information about tinsmom could not be loaded.
from St Louis, MO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used this for an activity with 7-9 year old girls. Many of the beads holes were not drilled all the way through so the girls were unable to string those beads. The "cord" does not stay knotted well which resulted in many of them falling off and beads breaking.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Christmas Braclets
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Singlewolf
 
Please wait while more information about Singlewolf is loaded.
Additional information about Singlewolf could not be loaded.
from Topeka, Kansas
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really enjoyed working with these beads, fun and easy. Makes great braclets and everyone loves them, easy to put on and fun to wear.
Great products will be buying more from Oriental Trading, Thank You for great products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A simple Christmas bracelet
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
theotterkid
 
Please wait while more information about theotterkid is loaded.
Additional information about theotterkid could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These bracelets are OK., not what I thougt I would get when ordered. The beads you see and order are not the beads you get. There are much more white beads and less red and decorated beads.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Bracelets
PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
cdonofrio
 
Please wait while more information about cdonofrio is loaded.
Additional information about cdonofrio could not be loaded.
from Bay Point, CA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All of the beads were intact, however on one of the box beads the hole was not all the way through, so I was unable to use the bead. I found that the stretchy wire was not really long enough to make the bracelets as shown, they were more for a child than an adult and I was making these for myself and my mom. My mom loves hers though, and they do turn out nice. This year I am going to try buying loose beads and making my own bracelets, that way I can cut the wire as long as needed. I didn't have trouble tying the wire, the knots held just fine without any glue.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frustrating
PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
buzybeeding
 
Please wait while more information about buzybeeding is loaded.
Additional information about buzybeeding could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
The beads look great overall, but this kit does not make 2 bracelets. Didn't even make the first one look like the picture. After completeing the first bracelet I had 13 white beads and 4 red and green box beads. If you just like the look of the beads its worth the money but not if you have the bracelets in the picture in mind.
Pros: quality
Cons: missing pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute holiday bracelet
PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
michellemarie
 
Please wait while more information about michellemarie is loaded.
Additional information about michellemarie could not be loaded.
from Chicago area, IL
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I think this kit was a good value--the beads were very cute and I didn't think they looked cheap. I made several to give as Christmas gifts. My one complaint is the stretch elastic--perhaps I don't know how to properly work with it, but I used a double overhand knot and even glued the knot, yet one bracelet came apart the moment I tried to stretch it. I'm a bit fearful of how the other will hold up. I may just string the beads on wire.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
others better
PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
kimmt
 
Please wait while more information about kimmt is loaded.
Additional information about kimmt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got a lot of the white beads and not enough of the others, so I couldn't make the bracelets as shown. Also, broken beads. The candy cane lampwork bead set is much better, and at a better price.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
lovely beads
PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
DRLisa
 
Please wait while more information about DRLisa is loaded.
Additional information about DRLisa could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A couple of beads were broken.. but very nice beads. Looks way better if you add spacers...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.