Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice to have for many projects
PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about someone2 is loaded.
Additional information about someone2 could not be loaded.
from CT
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this clear cord to fit the tiny holes of the mini alphabet beads I had previously purchased. Fits perfectly, being stretchy makes it easy to use for bracelet crafts. Tying a knot on plastic can be tricky but do-able if patient. I was also happy that this fits the tiny spiral on the mini nylon butterflies so I could add those to the bracelets too or make a necklace.
Pros: quality, useful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect as always!
PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Miru is loaded.
Additional information about Miru could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought this item before and am always very happy with it. A lower price would be nice, but it's convenient. I only get it here instead of $2 cheaper at the craft store because I would have to pay that much to go out to the craft store!
Pros: quality
Cons: really lower the price already
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what we needed
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CancerProgram is loaded.
Additional information about CancerProgram could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was perfect for our event. The kids loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
does not knot/tie!!
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fortiesgirl is loaded.
Additional information about fortiesgirl could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this item because it was recommended as part of a bookmark craft/community service activity.
The cord is expensive. At $6 per roll, the cord should actually do what it is supposed to do. You can imagine my frustration when we had a room full of nine year olds who could not knot together the end of their bookmark and the beads were falling off. What is more, even the adults were unable to tie the ends together.
I am sorry, but I do not recommend this product.
Cons: quality, Assembly, does not work
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 1, 2016
We don’t like that our Clear Stretchy Cording - 1mm let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about URwastingmytime is loaded.
Additional information about URwastingmytime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like this cord and have bought it before but it is definitely larger than 1 mm in diameter or maybe the black stretchy cord I bought here is smaller than the 1 mm it is supposed to be.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Too thick
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Khushi is loaded.
Additional information about Khushi could not be loaded.
from Huntersville, North Carolina
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was too thick for smaller beads. Tying a knot and hiding the knot was very difficult and impossible in some cases. It works very well with bigger beads.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It's ok
PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crafter2000 is loaded.
Additional information about crafter2000 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I didnt' look at the size and accidently bought the thicker elastic, but it worked ok for the project and quality was fine. Nothing excited to write about here.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works well
PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beader1 is loaded.
Additional information about Beader1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked really well for some children's necklaces and bracelets I made. I used a square knot to tie it off and pulled very tight. No problems with it staying tied! As another person also stated, it is a little pricey.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T09:56:28.499-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_68_55007, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.