Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beadable Beads
PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer avatar
BobbiK
 
Please wait while more information about BobbiK is loaded.
Additional information about BobbiK could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have read the reviews for this item and can not understand why beads are so hard to find that will fit. Really! After all, the beads can be found right in the catalog! This is a wonderful item!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A few problems
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Arnold
 
Please wait while more information about Arnold is loaded.
Additional information about Arnold could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Its a nice idea, and a really good price for the product. I looked around before buying these ones, but I kind of wish I had gone with the other ones, these aren't of the best quality. The bars fall out of the stopper and the ball on the end of the bar falls off of some of them, I am going to have to super glue the pieces together, which is kind of disapointing. However the finished product looks good.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Horrible quality
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Godess
 
Please wait while more information about Godess is loaded.
Additional information about Godess could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You'll be lucky to get any that remotely resemble the photo. I ordered 4 packs of 2 & out of the 8 had to send 3 back, the others were just OK. Out of the replacements I was sent 1 of those had to be returned !!!! Nice idea but terrible quality.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
beadable wine stoppers
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer avatar
hairdolady
 
Please wait while more information about hairdolady is loaded.
Additional information about hairdolady could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered 3 sets of 2, but 2 of the six stoppers were damaged. Oriental Trading sent another set of two for no charge, and they were slightly off too, but not as bad as the original two stoppers. I can use these at home, but not for gifts as I had planned. The top of the stopper itself has a portion of the metal missing. 4 are fine, 4 were not fine -- but for the price, it is worth the risk. Beading them is fun and very attractive.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Corrodes on first use in wine!
PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer avatar
BeadingMom
 
Please wait while more information about BeadingMom is loaded.
Additional information about BeadingMom could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is such a cute craft but the quality is so bad that it corroded on the first use! Now I'm embarrased because I gave these at Christmas last year before I knew. Please save your money and select another bead project.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedMay 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Happy Beader
from Alexandria, VA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very skeptical after I read the other reviews, but these came in excellent condition. Yes, you do need to get beads with larger holes, but you CAN find them. These are so cute!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Buyer beware
PostedMarch 22, 2009
Customer avatar
red
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought these would be great to get creative for Christmas, however, all the beads I purchased don't fit, and the connections are so loose the whole thing wobbles. I have been to serveral craft stores to purchase beads with this item in hand, and it is difficult to find anything which fits.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
shame on me...
PostedFebruary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
cbeads
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I should have read the other reviews first, the quality is very poor. One had an obvious defect on the top of the stopper, the other rust spots. I wanted these for gifts, but could not give them. Also the beads I ordered to use with them did not fit... very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Kathy
from Michigan
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased 8 sets of these stoppers and had to return all but 3 sets because there were flaws in the metal on the bottom portion of the stopper. Each set came in a yellowed bubble wrap package that had what looked like years of dirt on them. I called customer service and they said they would replace them but it is very disappointing to have to go through this to get products in good condition.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wine Stopper
PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer avatar
winegirl
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved the idea of customizing wine stoppers. I do think that the stem on the wine stopper is a little tall. It could be shorter in order to look like other wine stoppers and not sit so tall. There is no way to make it shorter because the ends of the stem screw into the stopper and cap on the top. Make sure you know the size of the stem before ordering beads- not all beads fit and the hole needs to be quite large. I still think it is a great idea!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.