Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent product for price!
PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ilove2cookpc is loaded.
Additional information about ilove2cookpc could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I recently purchased these to add charms to bracelets for my team. After watching a how-to video on youtube, I put my beads together in no time flat.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible!
PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Christian57 is loaded.
Additional information about Christian57 could not be loaded.
from Tifton, GA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product was used, some even had white paint on them. They were bent, and discolored.
Cons: quality, Assembly, packaging, was used, bent, discolored, white paint on them
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cheap headpins do the job
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mabelline is loaded.
Additional information about Mabelline could not be loaded.
from Southern CA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Yes, the pins come with some bent, but that is a plus when trying to feed the pin through long beads that don't have straight holes. Also because the metal is pliable, making a finishing loop is easy and the metal does not crack or peel. The quality of the metal finish is bright and shiny and looks like a nice sterling finish and not cheapo plating.
My only complaint is that the flat head is not centered on the pin stem, so the flat head does not center when threaded through a bead hole; (in all fairness, the picture of the item does show this but i didn't notice till i received the shipment). I found it's better to just cut the heads off and use these pins as connectors by making a loop on both ends.
If you need really nice headpins with the ends centered on the stem, get the ball headpins instead - they are perfect for beading and look great. Otherwise, these flat headpins are inexpensive and will get the job done.
Pros: nice finish
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The pins are fine
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Monkeymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Monkeymoo could not be loaded.
from somewhere in my craft room in Southern CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I don't think people understand that the very nature of head pins and eye pins are that they do come with a slight bend due to the way they are fabricated. They are not defective at all. Most bead & jewelry artisans know this. A plier with nylon jaws can be purchased at most craft stores and that is what is used to straighten the pins.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad for the price
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about learning2bead is loaded.
Additional information about learning2bead could not be loaded.
from Northern California
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these headpins mostly for the price and the quantity, however upon receiving them I have noticed a lot of them are bent. I have been able to straighten some of them but not all. They are pretty thick too, so they are durable to a point, although I did break a few. Over all I would only purchase them again if I needed a lot for a small price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very annoying product
PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TallBirch is loaded.
Additional information about TallBirch could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Despite apparently careful packaging, every single headpin of the 500 I purchased was bent, many in several places and nearly a third in excess of 45 degrees. I wasted 3 hours straightening headpins before I could even begin my project. Also the failure to list the gauge of the wire meant I had to wait until the headpins arrived before I could even purchase the beads. I will definitely not be ordering these again.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got the job done but bent
PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about equisetum is loaded.
Additional information about equisetum could not be loaded.
Many of these head pins were slightly bent. They were a good price, but they are too think for the smallest beads.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
surprised
PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mmuffin is loaded.
Additional information about mmuffin could not be loaded.
from new england
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
i have always been pleased with OTC purchases but i was not pleased with this item. the quality of the item itself seems to be good but the majority of the pins were bent in half or with several bends. most of the bends were able to be straightened but some kinks remained making them useless for beading, especially with tiny beads.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some bent but good price
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about annbonn is loaded.
Additional information about annbonn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some of the headpins were bent. But overall good price for what you get.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ckates-haurin is loaded.
Additional information about ckates-haurin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered 2 packs...over half were tarnished and bent! These are much flimsier than others have purchased in the past. Will not be re-ordering again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-03T22:50:05.137-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_68_45018, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.