Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent product for price!
PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
ilove2cookpc
 
Please wait while more information about ilove2cookpc is loaded.
Additional information about ilove2cookpc could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I recently purchased these to add charms to bracelets for my team. After watching a how-to video on youtube, I put my beads together in no time flat.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The pins are fine
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Monkeymoo
 
Please wait while more information about Monkeymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Monkeymoo could not be loaded.
from somewhere in my craft room in Southern CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I don't think people understand that the very nature of head pins and eye pins are that they do come with a slight bend due to the way they are fabricated. They are not defective at all. Most bead & jewelry artisans know this. A plier with nylon jaws can be purchased at most craft stores and that is what is used to straighten the pins.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad for the price
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
learning2bead
 
Please wait while more information about learning2bead is loaded.
Additional information about learning2bead could not be loaded.
from Northern California
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these headpins mostly for the price and the quantity, however upon receiving them I have noticed a lot of them are bent. I have been able to straighten some of them but not all. They are pretty thick too, so they are durable to a point, although I did break a few. Over all I would only purchase them again if I needed a lot for a small price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very annoying product
PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TallBirch
 
Please wait while more information about TallBirch is loaded.
Additional information about TallBirch could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Despite apparently careful packaging, every single headpin of the 500 I purchased was bent, many in several places and nearly a third in excess of 45 degrees. I wasted 3 hours straightening headpins before I could even begin my project. Also the failure to list the gauge of the wire meant I had to wait until the headpins arrived before I could even purchase the beads. I will definitely not be ordering these again.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got the job done but bent
PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
equisetum
 
Please wait while more information about equisetum is loaded.
Additional information about equisetum could not be loaded.
Many of these head pins were slightly bent. They were a good price, but they are too think for the smallest beads.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
surprised
PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
mmuffin
 
Please wait while more information about mmuffin is loaded.
Additional information about mmuffin could not be loaded.
from new england
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
i have always been pleased with OTC purchases but i was not pleased with this item. the quality of the item itself seems to be good but the majority of the pins were bent in half or with several bends. most of the bends were able to be straightened but some kinks remained making them useless for beading, especially with tiny beads.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some bent but good price
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
annbonn
 
Please wait while more information about annbonn is loaded.
Additional information about annbonn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some of the headpins were bent. But overall good price for what you get.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
ckates-haurin
 
Please wait while more information about ckates-haurin is loaded.
Additional information about ckates-haurin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered 2 packs...over half were tarnished and bent! These are much flimsier than others have purchased in the past. Will not be re-ordering again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great Price, Too Many Bent Items
PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer avatar
LadyJae
 
Please wait while more information about LadyJae is loaded.
Additional information about LadyJae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The price was great, but I guess you get what you pay for. Many of the pins arrived bent in the package. If you don't mind sifting through to find the straight ones or unbending them, they'd do the job.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Holly216
 
Please wait while more information about Holly216 is loaded.
Additional information about Holly216 could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were prefect for my project.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.