Overall rating 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
3 of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
3 of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
3 of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like this product.
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
PegM
 
Please wait while more information about PegM is loaded.
Additional information about PegM could not be loaded.
from Albuquerque, NM
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These magnetic clasps are very good for people who have trouble with regular clasps (elderly, children). I do wish the magnets were a little stronger.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay for the price...
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Hollytography
 
Please wait while more information about Hollytography is loaded.
Additional information about Hollytography could not be loaded.
from NEPA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The magnets are quite weak. They don't look as nice in person as they do in the stock photo. They're not terrible, but I won't buy them again.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer avatar
SunnyR
 
Please wait while more information about SunnyR is loaded.
Additional information about SunnyR could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Magnet is not strong enough. It comes apart easily.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are not a strong magnetic clasp
PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
linaire
 
Please wait while more information about linaire is loaded.
Additional information about linaire could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I used to buy magnetic clasps that looked like these and they were great - very strong - but apparently there is a new manufacturer and these clasps are bigger and not strong at all.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Magnetic clasps
PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Dorifish
We used to use these exclusively on our jewelry....not the case anymore. Why did OT decide to change to this useless clasp instead...really turned me off to buying anything further.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointing
PostedFebruary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Kate
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The quality of these magnets has changed from the last time I ordered. I have had several pieces returned to me because they just don't hold up. I will be returning them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible
PostedFebruary 4, 2009
Customer avatar
eightball
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product used to be solid magnet not just a magnet in center. You need to go back to original product
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
wont use
PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer avatar
samorales
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they need much more strenght..
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Returned. Does Not Work
PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Ashley
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The magnets do not hold. I had to return this product. Oriental Trading is a great company though. They accepted my return with no resistance.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.