Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to make, great gift
PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
djhw
 
Please wait while more information about djhw is loaded.
Additional information about djhw could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These beaded photo holders were easy to assemble. They came in good condition. I had no problem finding beads at my local story with large enough holes to fit the wire. In just a short time my 84 year old mother had six gifts for her red hat friends. I think they are darling and will make some myslef for hostess gifts.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Several Uses
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SCgirl4612
 
Please wait while more information about SCgirl4612 is loaded.
Additional information about SCgirl4612 could not be loaded.
from Cape Coral, FL
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've had a couple problems with the crystal cubes being damaged/chipped upon arrival, but OTC has immediately replaced them without any hassle. Great for use as picture, business card, or recipe holders.
Pros: quality, customize bead color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased.
PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Momwindy
 
Please wait while more information about Momwindy is loaded.
Additional information about Momwindy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I bought several sets of these and spray painted the stems black, but didn't do any thing else to them. I used them for my future daughter-in-laws shower on every table with different pictures of my her and my son. I also used them at my son's "Honey Do" Shower by each of the slow cookers with the name of the dish in it. The guest thought it was a nice idea for both. It definitely made it easy not having to say what each dish was over and over.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Waste Your Money
PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
PidderBear
 
Please wait while more information about PidderBear is loaded.
Additional information about PidderBear could not be loaded.
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Occasion:Beading
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is nothing like the image. The wire is poorly bent, inconsistent, and a very odd gauge. They arrived tarnished, like others have commented on. The tarnish I could overlook if there was some consistency to the shape. Overall they are MUCH smaller than the image or the dimensions lead you to believe. The gauge wire used is too big for standard beads, too small for large hole beads. All of the glue used had to be dug and cut out, and the stoppers re-set with hot glue to even make these useable. A very poor quality product, at an unreasonable price.
Cons: Assembly, quality, construction, materials
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good idea, poor quality
PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
plaid
 
Please wait while more information about plaid is loaded.
Additional information about plaid could not be loaded.
from Tacoma, WA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these kits to make as gifts. Unfortunately, at least half of the twelve photo holders arrived tarnished. Also, they come with no instructions or explanation that you have to hot glue the rubber stopper into the base or the holder will wobble. I managed to make the product work, but, overall, its deficiencies were disappointing.
Pros: creative craft idea
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Honest Review
PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
JAK1
 
Please wait while more information about JAK1 is loaded.
Additional information about JAK1 could not be loaded.
from Cortland, OH
Occasion:Beading
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Both shipments of this item came tarnished&chipped.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lacking Quality
PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
DivaDomino
 
Please wait while more information about DivaDomino is loaded.
Additional information about DivaDomino could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
I am disappointed with this product. The chrome photo holders were tarnished when I received them. One of the three glass bases was damaged. I wanted to use beads I currently have; but, the holder needs a specific size (mine were either too small or too large).
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Unique Product
PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Sudyposer
 
Please wait while more information about Sudyposer is loaded.
Additional information about Sudyposer could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i really like these, but you need to really use hot glue to secure them once they are done. Also, the base can be fragile and break. They are very unique ! That is why I like them so much. You can personalize them with fun beads.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
me too
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
8398
 
Please wait while more information about 8398 is loaded.
Additional information about 8398 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I also expected twice as many beadable photo holders. A call to customer service took care of that and due to the catalog misprint the rest were shipped out. However, all photo holders in each shipment were tarnished so know there will be some work involved in removing the tarnish. They are very nice when completed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
ABCWS
 
Please wait while more information about ABCWS is loaded.
Additional information about ABCWS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's birthday and when I received them, I only received three as well. I was told that there had been a mistake and that it should be only three. Once I explained that on the website that it stated makes 6, Customer Service quickly sent me the additional ones along with complimentary 2010 glasses. Very nice and the kids loved adding the beads. I have noticed the website has been updated since. Not sure if I would have purchased if there was only three though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.