Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Tigergirl
 
Please wait while more information about Tigergirl is loaded.
Additional information about Tigergirl could not be loaded.
from Kennewick, Washington
Occasion:Beading
I absolutely love this tool for making bracelets! It frees up my hands to place my beads and charms exactly where I want them with little to no fuss! Soooo happy I purchased this!
Pros: quality, priceless in usage!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chain Buddy is Fantastic!
PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Charmer7
 
Please wait while more information about Charmer7 is loaded.
Additional information about Charmer7 could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is one of the best "tool" I'v purchased ever. It frees up your hands to make bracelets and other jewelry items. What a great idea - wish I had invented it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bracelet Buddy
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
qareview87
 
Please wait while more information about qareview87 is loaded.
Additional information about qareview87 could not be loaded.
from Melbourne, FL
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This product is limited to one length size of chain only. If one peg was able to move to adjust the length of chain you are working with that would be great. also the hooks are not very sturdy. The price product is high for the limited use and quality of the material the unit is made from.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sturdy
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Robin2fun
 
Please wait while more information about Robin2fun is loaded.
Additional information about Robin2fun could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the best beading tool! Makes it easy to attach charms, etc.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Meets expectations, mostly
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
IHeartBeads
 
Please wait while more information about IHeartBeads is loaded.
Additional information about IHeartBeads could not be loaded.
from Salem, OR
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One of the pegs has the hook on the wrong side. I figure I can fix it myself, though. It should be an easy enough fix and, therefore, not worth waiting around for a replacement piece. Patience is not my strong suit. :)
Apart from that, the item meets my expectations for it. Assembly was easy, there are no chips or dings, and it just has that real-wood feel. I foresee it being a huge help to me for future beading projects.
Pros: Assembly, quality, useful
Cons: two left pegs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Tool - I should have bought it sooner
PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
onlytwodesigns
 
Please wait while more information about onlytwodesigns is loaded.
Additional information about onlytwodesigns could not be loaded.
from Louisville
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had wanted to purchase this, but due to bad reviews I was hestitate. I should have bought it sooner - it is a very great tool. Assembled well and is very tight. Makes making charm bracelets a lot easier and the look more professional. If you make charm bracelets - you will want this tool!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love this
PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
wobby
 
Please wait while more information about wobby is loaded.
Additional information about wobby could not be loaded.
from michigan
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Before I got this I was constantly having to keep picking up the chain to apply beads and charms. now I can put them on faster and straighter. Yeah!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worthless construction and material
PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
bbeb
 
Please wait while more information about bbeb is loaded.
Additional information about bbeb could not be loaded.
from Odon, Indiana
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Although the idea of this product is excellent the quality was so poor I never got the chance to use it. It arrived with one support wobbling so I wood glued it in place. Two days later, good time to dry, I attempted to attached an empty bracelet chain...the other support tumbled off. I glued that and tried to use in after the glue had dried. It wobbled and wobbled and before I could complete the bracelet both support crashed down into each other at which point I, not so gently, threw it into the trash.
Again, great idea but material and construction was way too cheap. Stronger wood with support held in place by metal screws may have worked.
Pros: great idea
Cons: quality, horrible construction and material
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Well Made Item
PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
SantasCraftyElf
 
Please wait while more information about SantasCraftyElf is loaded.
Additional information about SantasCraftyElf could not be loaded.
from Salinas, CA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great product! I'm very happy with it. It is well made, very sturdy, and assembly couldn't be easier. This will make my bracelet making so much easier.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed in purchase
PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Kity
 
Please wait while more information about Kity is loaded.
Additional information about Kity could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, Nv
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They were painted poorly, with paint drips and runs and the posts weren't quite dried when they were wrapped in tissue paper so it was stuck to them. I bought 12 for gifts and I could only match the hooks up in the same place on 2 of them. So the were hooks facing in different directions, but most of them were facing to a person's left which was not convient for attaching a bracelet to work on it.
Pros: nothing good to say
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.