Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best deal
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Kabma
 
Please wait while more information about Kabma is loaded.
Additional information about Kabma could not be loaded.
from Capitolo, CA
Occasion:Beading
My second order of these beadable items. Quick and easy to make up.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality.
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
JDinTX
 
Please wait while more information about JDinTX is loaded.
Additional information about JDinTX could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
One stopper did not have the charm holder attached, it was loose in the box. It cannot be re-attached. The other stopper's removable bead does not screw back on tightly.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not so Good
PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
AmyDo
 
Please wait while more information about AmyDo is loaded.
Additional information about AmyDo could not be loaded.
from Dayton, Ohio
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these wine stoppers to use as gifts and when I first received them I was very happy with them. As I started to place beads on them, the metal finish was coming off. Also the topper would not screw onto the metal bar so all the beads would fall off. One of them was fine, but the other was not good and unusable.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
flanny54
 
Please wait while more information about flanny54 is loaded.
Additional information about flanny54 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I orderd these to be used in a project that would be sold. The first set I received was scratched, with black marks showing. OT was great (as always) in quickly sending a replacement set. However they were in worse shape than the original. So many scratches in the silver base of the stopper, it was more black than silver. Could not use for items to be sold. Found them on another site for lower cost, received them very quickly and each is individually wrapped and boxed - beautiful pieces!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
KKSS
 
Please wait while more information about KKSS is loaded.
Additional information about KKSS could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Top of two wine stoppers had to be glued to stay on.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Good
PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Suesue
 
Please wait while more information about Suesue is loaded.
Additional information about Suesue could not be loaded.
from IN
Occasion:Beading
I bought 3 sets of these and I can't use one. All the silver on each wine stopper is scratched up and have little black dots all over them, one of the charm loops broke off. Not happy at all, save your money unless you are just buying them for yourself and you dont care what they look like.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute idea, but not good quality
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
CraftyA
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyA is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyA could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought I'd use these for holiday gifts this year and bought one set to test quality. Thank goodness I only bought one set. The wine stoppers are a great idea, but both came to me very tarnished. I can't give a gift that looks like that. I was hoping for better quality. Now I will have to look elsewhere.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very disapointed
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
TinksTude
 
Please wait while more information about TinksTude is loaded.
Additional information about TinksTude could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Well let me just say, I ordered 2sets (4total) to make for my wine loving friends who like my bead work. Let me start by saying 3 out of the 4 were not usable at all. striped threads and would not hold beads. The finish was tarnished and looked horible. This is a great concept and terrific idea. Could be real cute, however I will look elsewhere.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed-stripped threads and ruined finish
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
SwanSoapGirl
 
Please wait while more information about SwanSoapGirl is loaded.
Additional information about SwanSoapGirl could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with the quality of these stoppers. I ordered 4 sets (8 stoppers total) and 4 of them were not usable. They are threaded in two places: where the shaft meets the stopper and where the heads screw onto the shaft. On many of these stoppers the threads are stripped out, sometimes at the head end and sometimes at the stopper end. Called and Oriental trading replaced them but had the same problem with some of these too. Ended up mixing and matching pieces until I got 8 usable stoppers and 4 non usable ones. And the worst part? The silver finish on the stoppers is cheap.....on EVERY single one of the 12 stoppers I received the finish was pitted and worn away in areas so that the black metal underneath showed through. If you're making these for yourself maybe you can forgive how they look but I wouldn't give these as gifts. I don't think that these are worth $4 apiece.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, cheap, not worth the money, flawed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A really neat idea
PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
amyw001
 
Please wait while more information about amyw001 is loaded.
Additional information about amyw001 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
These are very cute when made up and easy to work with Customer Service at Oriental Trading is the Best!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.