Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Investment
PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
craftyqu33n
 
Please wait while more information about craftyqu33n is loaded.
Additional information about craftyqu33n could not be loaded.
from Elizabeth City, NC
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I looked around at different storage options for my scrapbooking and kept coming back to the store-in-style things. And this desk set it a great investment. It was very easy to put together, and the directions are simple. There was no glue involved, only screws. It is easier if you have an electric drill since some holes are not pre-drilled. And it will be easier with 2 people to put together.
The desk is taller than a normal desk, but that makes it perfect for a stool instead of a chair. And the desk is very sturdy!
Along with the desk I bought the five inserts. They fit perfectly and were easy to install. This desk comes with a door and a shelf, which can be installed in the same cube, and work wonderful together there.
I recommend purchasing this!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good
PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Ilovescrapping
 
Please wait while more information about Ilovescrapping is loaded.
Additional information about Ilovescrapping could not be loaded.
from Albany, NY
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with my purchase. The desk was larger than expected because it was braced between the two drawers and made a larger work area. The drawers and shelves were very roomy
and I could get a lot more in them. As to putting it together the cubes were easy -- the drawers were a little tricky but after the first one the rest were a piece of cake.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Close the doors on clutter!
PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
lovethedepp
 
Please wait while more information about lovethedepp is loaded.
Additional information about lovethedepp could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My idea was to find a desk that would fit in the closet in my guest room. This desk set fit the space perfectly. When I am done working I can just close the closet doors and leave the mess behind them. Fairly easy to put together, and it has stayed that way. A little high for a standard chair, so I got an adjustable height office chair and now I am all set to scrap. I love it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful purchase for my needs
PostedAugust 24, 2009
Customer avatar
ErinB
 
Please wait while more information about ErinB is loaded.
Additional information about ErinB could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I actually bought 2 of these and combined them to make study desks for my young children with LOTS of storage. I dropped the desktops down about 1/2 a cube to make a perfect height desk for a child. Also had 2 cubes remaining for other storage. My kids love to have their own work and craft space in my office now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great deal
PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer avatar
koigirl47
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This set is very functional, high quality and resonabily priced.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Fit
PostedMay 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Jen
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This desk is a perfect fit for my scrapbooking room. Block out a couple of hours with no little people around to put this together. It is worth the time. Top came in damage Oriental Trading Company very quick to send a new one. No additional cost or frustration to me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Desk Kit takes some work
PostedMarch 2, 2009
Customer avatar
scrapqueen
from Loganville, GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It took me many hours to put together, from early afternoon into late evening, but I am not really a good carpenter. If you are doing this by yourself, I recommend that you find two sturdy objects that could help frame the two side pieces while you screw in the top and bottom pieces. I think there are some things left out of the directions that someone may think the average female might know...but it took me a while to figure it out. For instance, you must screw in the screw for the cam lock. It will not just slide into both pieces on its own. Also, watch out with the top and bottom pieces. Make sure the top piece is the final one that will have only the 4 screws on top. If you see more drilled holes on top, you have goofed, like I did. It is quite a forgiving system, though. I was able to unscrew the main ones and reconstruct it correctly. I only realized it was wrong when I was putting in the drawers. The drawers will take 2x as long to construct as the main cube part. Glue is involved, which made me a bit nervous...but it went ok. It either goes right or it does not fit...and that should be a clue, I guess. I did not anticipate the final step which involves some drilling in order to stabilize the whole deal and attach the desk part. I will have to get someone else to come and help me with that. There are no pre-drilled holes for that or I could have done it all myself. I feel pretty accomplished that I have 98% of it completed by myself this evening. The reason I purchased this was that I wanted a nice situation for my scrapbook materials and space to work in my office. It looks really nice...and will look perfect when the desk is installed soon. I would highly recommend it...but keep in mind it is time consuming for people who are not hardware inclined. I was mainly thrilled at the price and no shipping...so I would say go for it if you have some time to put it together...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best
PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer avatar
jojo
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good look fantistick
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Store in Style Awesome Scraproom addition
PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Shelby
from South Carolina
Occasion:Household
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The seven piece Store in Style Desk Kit is an awesome addition to my scraproom. The desk top offers a spacious work area without feeling like the desk overwhelms the space; no space-;ig here! The drawers and shelves are functional for storing supplies and materials, and the door-covered cube works wonderfully for storing larger tools (embossing machine, mini-sewing machine, etc.) leaving the room with a near, organized look. The overall look of the desk compliments and blends with other store in style pieces, as well as other scrapping organizational pieces. My scraproom is very French looking with a pink, white, and black color scheme; this desk is perfect for my area.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality
PostedNovember 19, 2008
Customer avatar
Lil
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I found this to be a good set and fairly easy to put together. I found it a little high to use as a desk but still use it for the storage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.