Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
LovetoScrap
 
Please wait while more information about LovetoScrap is loaded.
Additional information about LovetoScrap could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy to assemble, well constructed, easy to follow instructions.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good - with modification
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
gamom14
 
Please wait while more information about gamom14 is loaded.
Additional information about gamom14 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have older Store in Style cubes and was excited to find doors available since none of the local stores still carry this brand. Once i received the order, I realized that Store in Style must have made design changes and this door didn't fit out of the box. I had to remove a small section of wood at the handle side to allow the door to close. I also had to use gorilla glue to install the magnet.
An easy way to know if this will fit your unit out of the box, if you have others with doors, is to check the style of magnet. If the magnet screws in, you are good with this model. If your magnet has built in posts on the magnet plastic and it just slips in the prepared holes, you will need to cut the wood slightly and glue the magnet in place.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what they used to be !!!! Beware
PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
kalyn
 
Please wait while more information about kalyn is loaded.
Additional information about kalyn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Scrapbooking
I have 48 Store-in-Style cubes in my scrap room ... and I LOVE them. I have purchased a lot of them from Oriental Trading - now one of the only places to buy them, and at a good price. However - Creativity Inc, the company that made the Store-in-Style line, has been bought out. The new company seems to have made some "small" changes to this product. None of this is Oriental Trading's fault.
These doors are significantly different from the previous ones, although the picture on the box is the same. The first thing you notice is the nice metal handle has been traded out for a plastic version that is completely different and doesn't match the older ones, or the picture on the box. Next you notice that the label holder is much lower on the new one, which doesn't matter if you only use new doors, but definitely don't match the old ones. Also, the magnetic catch has been replaced with a cheap one that has to be screwed on, not the one that plugs into the pre-drilled peg holes (you have to drill your own starter holes).
The worst thing is, though, that the older doors are 15-1/8" wide, whereas the new ones are 15-1/4". The holes on the cube and the holes on the door do not line up to fit the door pegs on. If you don't drill new holes in the door, the edge of the door will not clear the edge of the cube when closed.
I am pretty handy, but to get this new door to work, I had to drill new holes in the door for the swivel/hinge pegs, drill new pilot holes in the cube for the magnet, buy a matching handle at the local hardware store, and put up with the door being a little tight because of the extra 1/8". I am debating on whether I want to try to fill the pre-drilled holes for the label holder and move it up so it matches my other doors. Maybe it would have been better to forego the door?
Once again - THIS IS NOT ORIENTAL TRADING CO's fault. They have done everything they can to make my order right, it's just that the product no longer works with the older cubes, and the picture is incorrect.
Cons: quality, not as pictured, doesn't fit cubes
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works fine
PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer avatar
MelVinCA
 
Please wait while more information about MelVinCA is loaded.
Additional information about MelVinCA could not be loaded.
from Central Valley, CA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I received my door a day after I received all the Accessory Cubes. I went ahead and assembled all the cubes, thinking that I could put in the door when it arrived. WRONG! This door does not use the spring-type pins like every other low-cost doored item I've purchased (granted not that many but still...). Soooo, I had to remove an upper cube and then take apart the top of the cube this was going into to get it to work. No big deal and totally my fault but I just wanted to warn anyone adding this to an existing cube - it will have to be taken apart. :) Also, I did NOT have any issues with the magnetic closure mechanism like another reviewer stated and all of my Store in Style items I purchased were all the same shade of bright white. (6 cubes, 2 packs of inserts, a shelf, and a door).
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: must diassemble existing cube to install door.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Dustygal
 
Please wait while more information about Dustygal is loaded.
Additional information about Dustygal could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reserching many brands of storage options these are the best! I couldn't be more pleased! I will definately be buying more!
Pros: Assembly, quality, fit perfect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
store-n-style doors
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
srapcrazy
 
Please wait while more information about srapcrazy is loaded.
Additional information about srapcrazy could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am satisfied with the doors I ordered. I have have my Stor-n-style for a few years now. The only thing I was dissapointed in was they changed the handle styles. Other than that They look great on my cubes and I don't know why I waited so long to get the doors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Suprisingly Disaapointed
PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Jenn13
 
Please wait while more information about Jenn13 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenn13 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I could not wait to get the door to my cube. I put it together right away. Nice, easy, fast. Then installed the door and was immediately dissatisfied. The magnetic metal piece that is supposed to fit onto the cube to keep the door closed does not fit into my cube (the pegs are too large for the pre-drilled holes, AND the pegs are also too close together). :( I figured, "well I can just live without that part," so I tried out my door without that piece. My door does not work smoothly at all. It gets stuck in the "hinge" area each time I open and close it and has to be forced open or closed. This problem has scratched paint off both the door and my cube after opening/closing only 3 times. :( Really wish I had not purchased these cube sets. I have had nothing but problems with pieces proper functionality. (not to mention all pieces I've puchased are all different shades of white, gray, and a yellowed white).
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Item
PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer avatar
PaulaCT
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaCT is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaCT could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These doors were simply to install and help to keep everything looking very neat. I bought them to add to the cubes I had purchased last year at Oriental and they matched up just fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love
PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Cindy
from Godfrey, IL
Occasion:Household
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was very simply to install and opens and shuts nicely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great storage
PostedMarch 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Scrapqueen
from Loganville, GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this item after purchasing the whole desk w/4 cubes set. I wanted to have more space so I could store my scrapbooks. My scrapbooks fit perfectly. The doors will keep dust out, too. It was easy to assembly with just a screwdriver.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.