Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good product for the price
PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
lokecat
 
Please wait while more information about lokecat is loaded.
Additional information about lokecat could not be loaded.
from San Antonio area
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
I have only used one of the three, but it works great. It holds well and is easy to apply. I was impressed with the price and the ease of use.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Deal!
PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
NinaInMD
 
Please wait while more information about NinaInMD is loaded.
Additional information about NinaInMD could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They work just fine for me. It leaves a thin, gummy, clear sticky strip. I used it on heavy card stock to attach a substantial layered paper and it held wonderfully. Applied easily, too. I think they are a great deal for the cost! The only reason I gave it 4 stars for quality is because it leaves such a thin strip but so far it has worked well for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Permanent Tape Runners
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Enkay224
 
Please wait while more information about Enkay224 is loaded.
Additional information about Enkay224 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Not bad for the price. I like to have extras on hand so they fit that criteria.
They don't lay the sticky part down as well as some and are narrower. However, if you are always mislaying things like I do, they serve the purpose as extras.
Pros: good for extra to have on hand
Cons: not quite as useable as more expensive ones
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for most part
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
bgagnon905
 
Please wait while more information about bgagnon905 is loaded.
Additional information about bgagnon905 could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are reasonably priced. However, I find that they frequently break or the tape gets stuck inside the container. This makes it impossible to use. Also, if you roll the tape runner too quickly, the tape does not adhere to the paper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
VERY Disappointed
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
TexasRedHat
 
Please wait while more information about TexasRedHat is loaded.
Additional information about TexasRedHat could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I needed a lot of tape runners to make 50 Christmas Cards. I ordered these because of the great price. I used one and it stopped working after 2 swipes. Tried the 2nd one, same thing. The 3rd one didn't work at all. I had to go to hobby shop and buy them. Very disappointed, a waste of time and money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for the price
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
TopGear
 
Please wait while more information about TopGear is loaded.
Additional information about TopGear could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pros:
-Narrow tape actually is a great advantage for narrow things, such as satin ribbon, strips, etc.
-As cheap or cheaper than Duck, Tombo, AdTech and Elmer tape/glue runners WHEN YOU GET 40% OFF COUPONS at your local craft store, your standard scrapbooking, cardmaking adhesives
Cons:
-Disposable means more waste for the landfills.
-Less adhesive per roll than Tombo, AdTech, Elmer.
Of note:
Refillable OTC tape runners...less adhesive than Tombo, AdTech and Elmer, too.
Concerns:
Will it hold up as permanent over the years? Hope so.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
dennybeepopper
 
Please wait while more information about dennybeepopper is loaded.
Additional information about dennybeepopper could not be loaded.
from Shreveport, LA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm going to take scrapbook classes in October & needed
a lot of tape runners. I bought these & they work fine.
Pros: quality, cheap
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good
PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
sippigar
 
Please wait while more information about sippigar is loaded.
Additional information about sippigar could not be loaded.
from Santa Clara, CA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
product works really well and the price is right :) Also like the fact that they are disposable
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Low quality, a real pain to use
PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
ScrapRach
 
Please wait while more information about ScrapRach is loaded.
Additional information about ScrapRach could not be loaded.
from Marysville, WA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I like to use this kind of adhesive runner for when I want a more secure, permanent hold on my projects, but hesitate to use it because of its relatively expensive cost. So when I saw these, I thought that I'd give them a try, because they're nicely priced. Well, in this case, you get what you pay for. The first one I opened and used got completely discombobulated and half broken before it was used up...I had to limp it along just to make use of the whole roll. (it did the same as others mentioned, where the liner unravels unevenly from the tape) The 2nd one doesn't even release the glue onto the paper, so I end up with partial glue runs, and when I tried attaching my projects together with this, they only pulled apart in a matter of hours (or less). So far, I'm NOT impressed and would not buy these again.
Pros: low price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bella
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Flopsie
 
Please wait while more information about Flopsie is loaded.
Additional information about Flopsie could not be loaded.
from Bloomington, IL
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The tape runners work very smoothly.
Pros: quality, smooth
Cons: too small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.