Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good product for the price
PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lokecat is loaded.
Additional information about lokecat could not be loaded.
from San Antonio area
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
I have only used one of the three, but it works great. It holds well and is easy to apply. I was impressed with the price and the ease of use.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tape dispenser fails to work.
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Purplechery10 is loaded.
Additional information about Purplechery10 could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, NE, USA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought that I would try these to determine if it is preferable to glue when working in my scrapbook. It is better than glue for my craft needs but not this particular brand. The roller that dispenses the tape fails about 1/2 way through using it all. I purchased 3 rolls and the dispenser performed this way on each unit.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent coverage
PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bretonbird is loaded.
Additional information about Bretonbird could not be loaded.
from Arlington
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use this tape in creating greeting cards.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gnugget is loaded.
Additional information about gnugget could not be loaded.
from surprise az
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
tape on all three runners broke.
Cons: quality, bad quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Permanent Tape Runners
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Enkay224 is loaded.
Additional information about Enkay224 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Not bad for the price. I like to have extras on hand so they fit that criteria.
They don't lay the sticky part down as well as some and are narrower. However, if you are always mislaying things like I do, they serve the purpose as extras.
Pros: good for extra to have on hand
Cons: not quite as useable as more expensive ones
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for most part
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bgagnon905 is loaded.
Additional information about bgagnon905 could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are reasonably priced. However, I find that they frequently break or the tape gets stuck inside the container. This makes it impossible to use. Also, if you roll the tape runner too quickly, the tape does not adhere to the paper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
VERY Disappointed
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasRedHat is loaded.
Additional information about TexasRedHat could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I needed a lot of tape runners to make 50 Christmas Cards. I ordered these because of the great price. I used one and it stopped working after 2 swipes. Tried the 2nd one, same thing. The 3rd one didn't work at all. I had to go to hobby shop and buy them. Very disappointed, a waste of time and money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for the price
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TopGear is loaded.
Additional information about TopGear could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pros:
-Narrow tape actually is a great advantage for narrow things, such as satin ribbon, strips, etc.
-As cheap or cheaper than Duck, Tombo, AdTech and Elmer tape/glue runners WHEN YOU GET 40% OFF COUPONS at your local craft store, your standard scrapbooking, cardmaking adhesives
Cons:
-Disposable means more waste for the landfills.
-Less adhesive per roll than Tombo, AdTech, Elmer.
Of note:
Refillable OTC tape runners...less adhesive than Tombo, AdTech and Elmer, too.
Concerns:
Will it hold up as permanent over the years? Hope so.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dennybeepopper is loaded.
Additional information about dennybeepopper could not be loaded.
from Shreveport, LA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm going to take scrapbook classes in October & needed
a lot of tape runners. I bought these & they work fine.
Pros: quality, cheap
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-25 T09:02:32.974-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_65_80246, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.