Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality, Color & Variety
PostedNovember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EdieMarie is loaded.
Additional information about EdieMarie could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased these bags of buttons for a ladies project making Christmas wreaths on burlap canvases. The colors, styles & size variety of the buttons are perfect for our project. I'm so pleased with the quality of this product.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bag of Buttons
PostedDecember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Minichairs is loaded.
Additional information about Minichairs could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I just received my bag of buttons. I had a specific project that I needed them for. While I am sure that there are hundreds of buttons in the bag, they are very small. Most of them are actually tiny. Depending on what you need them for, you will have to take this into consideration. Colors are great, but unfortunately I am only able to use a few of the large buttons in the bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice buttons, but not nearly 800
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DutchTulips is loaded.
Additional information about DutchTulips could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The staff-answered question as to quantity stated that it is 800 pieces, not 600. I counted and had a total of 647 buttons and one broken. Not nearly 800! The breakdown I received was: 11 large (5 white, 3 red, 2 dk green, 1 lt green); 86 medium (24 white, 20 red, 24 dk green, 18 lt green); 74 transparent medium 2-holed (18 clear, 20 red, 16 dk green, 20 lt green); 134 transparent small 2-holed (31 clear, 33 red, 37 dk green, 33 lt green); 84 square 2-holed (22 white, 19 red, 25 dk green, 18 lt green); 68 flower 2-holed (14 white, 16 red, 23 dk green, 15 lt green); 107 small (31 white, 26 red, 25 dk and 25 lt green); 83 tiny (19 white, 23 red, 25 dk green, 16 lt green). All in all a nice variety, and the buttons are decently made. The white and clear all look pinkish from red transfer, so they are NOT truly white or clear. There is variation in the reds and greens from button to button, but they are generally pretty close, although particularly the light green almost appear two-toned. If this bag gave you closer to 800 pieces I'd rate it higher, but they should stick with the 600-piece description and remove reference to 800 if this is what they are selling. The buttons themselves are nice though, and will lend themselves to many craft projects.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: not enough in the bag
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not enough variation, and colors ran together
PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andy100 is loaded.
Additional information about Andy100 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Needed these for a craft that required buttons of many different sizes. Ordered multiple units and were disappointed with what we received. Yes, you probably get about 600 buttons per unit, but they will mostly be the tiny 1/4 inch ones that you probably don't need as many of. We had to sort them out by size and the proportion was awful. The white buttons were not white, they were pink from being in the same bag as the red buttons.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great variety of buttons!
PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nursiebeth1 is loaded.
Additional information about Nursiebeth1 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really love this collection of buttons! They coordinate perfectly with my Christmas paper crafting and I love the variety of sizes and shaped included as well. I have been using a lot of them and they always look great on the finished projects!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
worked great for a craft
PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nephi is loaded.
Additional information about Nephi could not be loaded.
from Bloomsdale
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for a craft I taught at a church gathering
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great assortment
PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SillyMelon is loaded.
Additional information about SillyMelon could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was excited to receive this giant collection of buttons for my Christmas crafts, as I was expecting the advertised 800 pieces in it. When I received them the bag was a little smaller than expected (as were the pieces, but that's fine with me) so I counted and came up at about 530 buttons total. I didn't see the 600 number til I came back to review the item, but I feel the package is still well below that number. I could make a couple whole items with the missing 70pc! I do love the color, size, and shape variety tho. Not sure if I will recommend this package of buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
For my craft purpose, these were unusable.
PostedNovember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rudy123 is loaded.
Additional information about Rudy123 could not be loaded.
from Denver, Colorado
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was expecting larger buttons, but the majority of the bag that I received was tiny buttons....which for my craft purpose, were unusable.
Cons: picture was inaccurate to what was received
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Christmas Bag of Buttons let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quantity Beware!!
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sdnelson27 is loaded.
Additional information about sdnelson27 could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The buttons were great for what I ordered them for. Only one problem. Next to the price it lists as 800 pieces, but in the description it is list as sold by weight, approx 600 pieces. I ordered two bags keeping this in mind. I am lucky if I got 500 per bag. Now I have to go back and order more to finish our project. Very unclear!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: quanity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved everything about this beautiful colorful buttons
PostedNovember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pollie is loaded.
Additional information about pollie could not be loaded.
from Pittsboro, NC
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great place to buy products for all the different projects I do. I will be back. Wonderful prices, quality, and merchandise of all kinds to fit my needs! Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T20:15:22.254-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_65_66263, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.