Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 26(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 26(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 26(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
peppermint buttons
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
mcchrist
 
Please wait while more information about mcchrist is loaded.
Additional information about mcchrist could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these buttons to use on a craft project. I would have liked the 'red" peppermint to have been brighter as it is more of a dark maroon, but the green is good. They were received in a timely manner,especially due to the proximity of the holiday and were packaged securely. A little over-kill in the shipping box, however - there was more filling than product. A padded envelope would have accomplished the task and cost less too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture of red button not the same as actual buttons.
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
branc
 
Please wait while more information about branc is loaded.
Additional information about branc could not be loaded.
from chanhassen MN
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These buttons are not as pictures. the red buttons are Brown maroon color. very dark brown. I cant us them
Pros: great size
Cons: not as pictured. they are brown
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Red ones are burgundy, almost black. Green OK, but not as bright as pictured. OTC usually much better.
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Boom
 
Please wait while more information about Boom is loaded.
Additional information about Boom could not be loaded.
from Frederick, MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
These aren't up to OTC's usual quality of product (and practice of correlating products with web site pictures). These buttons are not at all like the picture. The red ones are burgundy, almost black. The green ones are OK, but not as bright as pictured. I was looking forward to using these in a Christmas project, but not now. Glad that I didn't order more as I originally had planned to do. Positives are that the buttons are smooth and sturdy and the material is of good quality. However, I was very disappointed overall.
Pros: quality, sturdy smooth
Cons: color awful
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as depicted
PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
DI
Picture seems to show red but in reality the color is more of a chocolate brown
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
NOT SO GOOD
PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
BUFFY
from Connecticut, USA
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
iT SAID RED IN COLOR WHEN IT CAME IT IS BURGANDY, NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT, THE GREEN ONES ARE GREAT BUT THESE BUTTONS ARE NOT RED!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor color for Christmas
PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Colorpoor
 
Please wait while more information about Colorpoor is loaded.
Additional information about Colorpoor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for replicas of Christmas mints but the red is not red but dark maroon and the green is OK. Majorly disappointed in the lack of RED and I needed both colors as Christmas red and green...sadly I bought FIVE packages and don't want to pay to ship them back, I do need to use the green! You sell them as "peppermint buttons" and the description reads..."red and green"! Not true for red!
Cons: quality, color is poor/not as expected
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Green great, red isn't
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
S3Girl
 
Please wait while more information about S3Girl is loaded.
Additional information about S3Girl could not be loaded.
from central Illinois
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
The green buttons are great. The red buttons however are not red and white, they are purple and white.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Color is disappointing
PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
toymice
 
Please wait while more information about toymice is loaded.
Additional information about toymice could not be loaded.
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed in the color of the "red" buttons. Shipment came while I was at work and my mother needed the box so she opened them up. She thought the red ones were brown. They certainly will not work with Christmas red and green, but the green buttons are fine.
Pros: quality, cute
Cons: "red" buttons look brown
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Peppermint Buttons - muddy mix
PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
BunnyL
 
Please wait while more information about BunnyL is loaded.
Additional information about BunnyL could not be loaded.
from Mid-state Kentucky
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Since I enjoy paper crafting--namely, creating greeting cards--and it's nearing Christmastide, the thought of adding some brightly colored "Peppermint Buttons" in red/white and green/white seemed a very good purchase. However, a bit of disappointment set in when the buttons arrived with the rest of the order. The red and green colors are muddy, with the red more of a yucky brown and the green far from bright or cheery. Still, the buttons can be used for other projects, so they're not a complete loss. Everything else in the order is absolutely as pictured in the catalogue...and of high quality, by the way.
Pros: eventually will use just not for christmas cards
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extemely poor quality
PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
TMAC128
 
Please wait while more information about TMAC128 is loaded.
Additional information about TMAC128 could not be loaded.
from Long Island, NY
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these buttons for my scrapbooking and am extremely disappointed. The colors in the picture are so vivid, yet in real life they are dull and just off. The red peppermints in the picture are a beautiful color, yet in real life they are almost brown, which defeats the purpose of having peppermint buttons. I will be sending these back ASAP.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.