Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Event Gift
PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
LikesToEntertain
 
Please wait while more information about LikesToEntertain is loaded.
Additional information about LikesToEntertain could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these castanets and tambourines (from another site) as props and gifts for an after Opera dinner party. "Carmen" was the opera and the castanets were a hit! They are meant for children so the elastic was QUITE tight. However, they were perfect for our use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All 12 Did Not Work
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
poollady71
 
Please wait while more information about poollady71 is loaded.
Additional information about poollady71 could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered 12 of these, and all 12 were tied together so loosely that you could not use them at all. Disappointing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
half of them didn't work-had to tighten strings on all of them
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
suesi
 
Please wait while more information about suesi is loaded.
Additional information about suesi could not be loaded.
from new rochelle,ny
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
half of the castanets did not work. i had to tighten the strings on all of them. i would not buy them again.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Castanets hard to hold
PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
TrinityC
 
Please wait while more information about TrinityC is loaded.
Additional information about TrinityC could not be loaded.
from Trinity C
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are difficult to hold. You have to hold them by a piece of leather that ties them together.
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Takes some effort to make these work
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Drewsmom
 
Please wait while more information about Drewsmom is loaded.
Additional information about Drewsmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These come tightly tied together and you have to untie the elaastic bands and retie them to a size that will actually allow your fingers to slip in them. And to tie and untie them takes some nimble fingers! If you have corporal tunnel do not attempt this! So much effort but if you can do it they work fine.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
skylark63
 
Please wait while more information about skylark63 is loaded.
Additional information about skylark63 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Because these looked like castanets I already have in my classroom, I assumed they were similar and would be adequate. However, they were not. They are completely limp without any tension in them as my others have, so that you can click them together. The elastic was too short to attempt to retie and make them more usable. I returned these.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Satisfied
PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
lsnw
 
Please wait while more information about lsnw is loaded.
Additional information about lsnw could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are nice castanets when the ties are adjusted to fit a finger.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
PreKTeacher27
 
Please wait while more information about PreKTeacher27 is loaded.
Additional information about PreKTeacher27 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this product for my preschool classroom, and was disappointed to find that the elastic was loosely fitted and badly frayed. I needed to retie them and burn the edges of the elastic to keep them from falling apart. There were no finger loops, as described.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Castanets
PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Rakkeh
 
Please wait while more information about Rakkeh is loaded.
Additional information about Rakkeh could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these an an inexpensive alternate to finger cymbals for a belly dance class. As is, the castanets don't spring open very well. I ended up cutting out the piece of elastic which holds the castanet together and gluing flat elastic on the outside of each half. This will work for what I need them for.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the price
PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer avatar
monkee
 
Please wait while more information about monkee is loaded.
Additional information about monkee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They work just take some time to get used to. Finger loop is quite small though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.