Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Brain Hats Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Idea - Need Directions
PostedMay 9, 2018
Customer avatar
from Arkansas, USA
As noted on other reviews, the concept for this is great however instructions or a map of where the stickers go should DEFINITELY be included especially since this is considered a lower elementary project. OK to use if you want to spend a considerable time identifying where each of the included stickers go.
Pros: Unique
Cons: need instructions/mapping guide
Written by a customer while visiting learn365.orientaltrading.com
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No instructions
PostedFebruary 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Payton9237 is loaded.
Additional information about Payton9237 could not be loaded.
It’s hard to figure out with no instructions on where the stickers go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Surprised!
PostedOctober 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Uky654 is loaded.
Additional information about Uky654 could not be loaded.
from Dearborn,mi
The brain hats and stickers were great BUT a key or instructions as to where the functions should be mapped would help greatly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 25, 2017
Customer avatar
My students enjoyed making them, but I was truly disappointed that there was no instructions on where to place stickers. Disappointed
Written by a customer while visiting learn365.orientaltrading.com
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed t
PostedSeptember 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Likely is loaded.
Additional information about Likely could not be loaded.
There were no instructions on how to assemble, nothing included to tell you how/where the labels should be placed.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Idea but...
PostedJuly 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DawnaS is loaded.
Additional information about DawnaS could not be loaded.
I used this for a craft for a brain camp for kids ages 7 -12. All seemed to enjoy it. I had them cut off all white borders and use clear tape to hook them together so they would come close to fitting. Thay are not head shaped. We then taped and stapled on narrow elastic to go under the chin to hold them on.
The idea is great, the colors beautiful, the paper strong enough but the shape is weird.
I placed the stickers on samples in advance so the kids could get them in the right places. The craft took 30 minutes with the younger ones receiving supervision.
I will use them again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: weird shape and too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Represention of the Brain!
PostedApril 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brainiac is loaded.
Additional information about brainiac could not be loaded.
from Bay Area, CA
Excellent Product, but does not come with a key to help you place the emotions/feelings/activity stickers on the brain. It would be helpful if the company who made these wonderful brain hats would also include a key.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: lacks key to put stickers on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a science themed party
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about docchanka is loaded.
Additional information about docchanka could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The brain hats were great for my daughters's 5th birthday science themed party.
Pros:
- great activity to keeps kids busy and teach them about brain functions
- relatively easy assembly
- a perfect addition to a science theme event
- good quality
- kids and attending parents loved it
cons:
- no map to help us put the stickers in the right places. We did some internet search for that.
- no elastic to keep them in place either even though they were too big for this age group. They were too big even for me, although fit my husband's head.
- We needed to find and cut out the 13 stickers making it into one sheet so that kids don't loose them
Overall, a great addition to our party but require a little work on your side to make them truly useful
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bostitch is loaded.
Additional information about Bostitch could not be loaded.
from Orlando
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm excited to use this in my classroom. I was disappointed that there were no specific instructions for the placement of the enclosed stickers...those that indicate which area of the brain controls which emotions.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: lacks details
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Seems incomplete
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about anwo is loaded.
Additional information about anwo could not be loaded.
from pa
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some of the pieces are blistered - the laminate is not smooth but has air bubbles in them.
Also, there are no directions in the kit to tell me in which sections to place the stickers.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-24 T20:06:56.298-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_62_9491, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.