Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a science themed party
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about docchanka is loaded.
Additional information about docchanka could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The brain hats were great for my daughters's 5th birthday science themed party.
Pros:
- great activity to keeps kids busy and teach them about brain functions
- relatively easy assembly
- a perfect addition to a science theme event
- good quality
- kids and attending parents loved it
cons:
- no map to help us put the stickers in the right places. We did some internet search for that.
- no elastic to keep them in place either even though they were too big for this age group. They were too big even for me, although fit my husband's head.
- We needed to find and cut out the 13 stickers making it into one sheet so that kids don't loose them
Overall, a great addition to our party but require a little work on your side to make them truly useful
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bostitch is loaded.
Additional information about Bostitch could not be loaded.
from Orlando
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm excited to use this in my classroom. I was disappointed that there were no specific instructions for the placement of the enclosed stickers...those that indicate which area of the brain controls which emotions.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: lacks details
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Seems incomplete
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about anwo is loaded.
Additional information about anwo could not be loaded.
from pa
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some of the pieces are blistered - the laminate is not smooth but has air bubbles in them.
Also, there are no directions in the kit to tell me in which sections to place the stickers.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Activity But Needs Instructions
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherKurt is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherKurt could not be loaded.
from MO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great activity to help kids learn what parts of the brain control the activities of the body. However, I would have loved to have some sort of information sheet or instructions to go along with the brain hat and stickers.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: no directions or information provided
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brainlady is loaded.
Additional information about brainlady could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It would be nice to have some instructions on where the stickers go.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
brain hats
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rubydoo is loaded.
Additional information about rubydoo could not be loaded.
from st. louis
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
hats didn't come with any instruction as to where the stickers should be placed. i had to spend nearly 45 minutes googling the location of the items listed on the stickers. not cool. also, assembly of them was not the easiest.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Product
PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Montessorigirl is loaded.
Additional information about Montessorigirl could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I wish this product came with a map or instructions about where to place the stickers. I suppose they expect you'll just place them on randomly...but I wanted it to be accurate. Many of the stickers are vague (achievement, 1,2,3, etc.) making it hard to know exactly which area of the brain in which to place them. Also, these hats are a little large. They easily fell off the heads of my students, but this is better than being too small. Good quality, would purchase again.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
12 Brain Hat
PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissTC is loaded.
Additional information about MissTC could not be loaded.
from Ft. lauderdale FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to assemble. Put on your "thinking cap." It was fun to use with adults and students.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T02:14:35.833-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_62_9491, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.