Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Teaching Supplies & Stationery_Teacher Resources_Storage or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers

Classroom Organizer Chair Covers

Classroom Organizer Chair Covers. Slip these classroom organizers over students' chairs for instant storage! These convenient chair cover organizers are a great way to store scissors, pencils, craft items and other essentials in a play room or classroom. Add these handy storage ideas to your list of school supplies and stay organized all year long. Covers stretch to size with elastic bands on each side and include one 13" x 11 1/2" and three 4 3/8" x 6" pockets. Nylon. (6 pcs. per unit) 14" x 12"
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Review 1 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cute chair covers

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer avatar
teachmommy
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These chair covers are the perfect size for kindergarten chairs! They are also, durable, cute and easy to clean! I love them so much. And since they did not have a place for name tags, I used velcro to stick name tags to the back. This way, kids can pull off their name tag, use it, and put it back when they are done.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The open sides make them very versatile.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
maxie17
from western new york
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They work great on Rifton chairs with handles(chairs for students with special needs) because of the open sides. You don't have to worry about ordering the right size like the pull over kind. These are very versatile!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Durable!!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
TSanders
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought these in 2010 when I taught third graders. They were a liiiittle bit too big for some of my smaller chairs (and I had a few rifton chairs that they obviously didn't fit at all). However, they worked well and took a beating from my kids then.
I took them with me when I taught 6th-8th grade students in 2011-2012. They were a smidge too small but were still functional. I would rather them be a bit small because then they are snug.
I got them out this year (4th and 5th grade) and realized just how worn they are.. I am here to buy some more and while I'm still a bit put off by the price (I only have 9 students but that's still almost $80!!), they are the best thing you can get for the money! And if they lasted through two years, you know they're good!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

O.K. purchase

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I think that these covers are O.K. for the money. They fit on the back of 1st grade chairs well and will move with me to my 2nd graders when I loop. However, even though they seem to hold quite a bit of stuff they seem to sag which causes trouble for people walking around behind the chairs when the covers get full.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nylon Chair Covers

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer avatar
OleNC
from Monroe, North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The cover itself is of good quality however they are smaller than I need for classroom chairs. Also, the elastic is not very giving it is a tight fit. Would have like to see discounts also for educators too.
While I do like the overall product I will not be able to use them effectively in the classroom as I had intended to use.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

chair organizers

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
blt3
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The design is good but they are too small for classroom chairs. They need to be larger. That is the problem of most of the classroom items I have purchased from this company. The items need to be larger.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer avatar
di1018
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As we end this school year, my fourth grade students will be taking home their chair covers, and 99% of them are in very good shape, especially considering the over-stuffing and other abuse they have received. I will be purchasing them again, and a few of my colleagues will be doing the same.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Sally
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The chair covers seem to be good value for the money, but I wanted to use them on kindergarten chairs and they are too big. Maybe you could make them in two sizes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These are great!

PostedAugust 5, 2009
Customer avatar
myschoolrocks
from Missouri City, Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These are sturdy and seem to be very durable. I recommend them highly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

hope to be happy

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Customer avatar
kindykim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have not used these yet. However, everyone who has used other seat sacks that are constructed of denim or other cloth material would like to trade for these. Not only are they less expensive than the others but they seem to be more durable, wipe clean, and easy to use. I plan on writing a number on each one so the kids know which one is theirs for the year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classroom Organizer Chair Covers
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2009
Customer avatar
kbteach
from scottsdale, az
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the best. Please continue to sell them so I can buy some more next July for next school year!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.