Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Bible Story Lacing Cards Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
EXCELLENT QUALITY CARDS
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cinijon2 is loaded.
Additional information about cinijon2 could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
While I agree that the laces that go with these cards are not of good quality, the lacing cards themselves are exceptional. They are sturdy, colors are vibrant, and the subject Bible stories are relevant, An easy "fix" for the laces issue is to purchase OTC's tipped bead laces. You get just enough to have one for each card. Problem solved!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Cons: laces fair quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great lacing cards
PostedMarch 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about blesseddirector is loaded.
Additional information about blesseddirector could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Fl
I was very surprised at how large the lacing cards are. The children loved them and I was quite happy with them! Great purchase.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good but . . .
PostedMarch 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about c33b33 is loaded.
Additional information about c33b33 could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
Laces are too thick and fuzzy. Not useable.
Pros: colorful, sturdy
Cons: poor lace quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad Deal!
PostedFebruary 21, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeeGee is loaded.
Additional information about WeeGee could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
I think I'm going to return them. Instead of coming with laces that slide easily, they just came with some pieces of yarn that won't last. Also, they are so big they will hardly fit in the children's church tote bags that I ordered them for.
I should have ordered two of the "God's Love" lacing cards instead. There were twice as many for the same price and they came with nice corded laces that look like they will pull thru easily and last longer. Also, the cards were much thicker so they shouldn't get bent as easily. They were a much better buy than these Bible Story cards.
Cons: quality, over priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bible Story Lacing Cards
PostedJanuary 19, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrammyCL is loaded.
Additional information about GrammyCL could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
I purchased these Bible Story Lacing Cards for a friend's great grandson in Florida. They're beautiful and are much appreciated.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quiet activity
PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nana2Many is loaded.
Additional information about Nana2Many could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The "laces" were flimsy and there were not as many as there were cards in the packets. I like the cards and the pictures depicted, but wish the laces were more durable and plentiful.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Bible Story Lacing Cards let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice Conversation Starters
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mochaandme is loaded.
Additional information about mochaandme could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The pictures on the cards were nice conversation starters for me and my kids. The kids were excited to tell me about what Bible story they had. The card itself is great quality - sturdy cardboard. I was expecting the lacing strings to be a little more substantial. It's just cheap, thin yarn with a shoe-lace like end on it. I expect those to wear out very soon.
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cards nice, laces not so hot
PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PattiinTexas99 is loaded.
Additional information about PattiinTexas99 could not be loaded.
from LoneStarState
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The cards are colorful and very nice. They look like they will hold up well. However, as others have posted, the laces are thin and do not match the quality of the cards. I took another's suggestion and ordered Lace It Up Tipped Bead Laces. Glad I did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sturdy cards needs shoe laces
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kbrooke is loaded.
Additional information about kbrooke could not be loaded.
from Tulsa, OK
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The cards are very bright, colorful and last a long time. The string that comes with it ravels easily and breaks too easily. These cards work great with store brought shoe laces.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, the laces it comes with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for church!
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sewmama5 is loaded.
Additional information about sewmama5 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are perfect for my kids. Thick and big. The strings are like yarn though, shoelaces would work much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-25 T07:31:01.755-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_62_4106, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.