Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Circus Party Decor and Great Play Afterwar
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
JAMSquared
 
Please wait while more information about JAMSquared is loaded.
Additional information about JAMSquared could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my daughter's circus 1st birthday party. It is super cute and was actually a little bigger than expected. The kids loved playing in it at the party and my daughter loves playing in it now. I can actually go inside it and play with her.
Based on previous reviews, we went ahead and picked up some closet pole end caps from the home improvement store to put on the ends of the poles that go to the top of the tent. I feel that this was a good move and will prolong the life of the tent. It is too bad the tent manufacture didn't think of that in the first place and that is the only reason I gave the tent 4 stars instead of 5 for quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great party tent for kids!
PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
CuseMom
 
Please wait while more information about CuseMom is loaded.
Additional information about CuseMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The tent is very colorful and festive! I know it will be a hit at my son's upcoming birthday party. I had the same problem as some of the other reviewers with the tent poles sticking through flimsy fabric. However, I took another reviewer's suggestion and I got a closet pole end cap and that has solved the problem.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible quality
PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
roxybonzai
 
Please wait while more information about roxybonzai is loaded.
Additional information about roxybonzai could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I figured if I just sewed the sticks that poked through it would be fine. The sticks just kept finding places to poke through until the whole tent finally collapsed on the kids after having it for about a month. Cute tent, but useless.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great tent
PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
OkiePartyGal
 
Please wait while more information about OkiePartyGal is loaded.
Additional information about OkiePartyGal could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Children's party
This tent is great! I recommend it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it didn't come with instructions. I love that it has it's own storage bag!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks Cute, but Not Durable
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer avatar
TLPM
 
Please wait while more information about TLPM is loaded.
Additional information about TLPM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The item served the purpose for the party, but the top of the tent has to be reinforced for future play due to some of the poles poking through the fabric.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
interesting tent
PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer avatar
atlcust
 
Please wait while more information about atlcust is loaded.
Additional information about atlcust could not be loaded.
from atl
Occasion:Household
this tent came with no instruction, simple setup but nothing to talk about it. wish the manufacture can come up with 1 sheet of drawing to how to set it up.
its a nice tent wish it was more robust for kids with energy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT
PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer avatar
SuperMOM
 
Please wait while more information about SuperMOM is loaded.
Additional information about SuperMOM could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had a carnival theme and knew they would be a lot of toddlers so I wanted to have like a little baby section. So this was one of my purchases and I tell you they absolutely loved it. I was happy with the size and quality and it looked great. Now I put it in my twins nursery and fits well and they still enjoy it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute but not well made
PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer avatar
kimk
 
Please wait while more information about kimk is loaded.
Additional information about kimk could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
bought this to use for a photo op for a carnival party we had at summer camp. really cute and did make for some great photos......but as soon as we started putting it together, a couple of the poles ripped right out the top--we had to duct tape the material.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
great look poor durability
PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Jon154
 
Please wait while more information about Jon154 is loaded.
Additional information about Jon154 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It looks looks great in the ad. When our first tent arrived, the extra material at the bottom which holds the poles in place and also from poking through the delicate fabric, had been stitched in upside down. We tried to set it up anyway, just to get a feel for how it worked. The top has a pie shaped fabric piece that is supposed to hold the tent poles in place as well, but this material is the same nylon as the tent unfortunately and one of the poles went through the stitching. Bottom line, the concept is great but the execution of the product makes it worthless. We exchanged the tent and the second one came with a hole in the bottom.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Add Tips to the End of the Poles
PostedAugust 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Keiki
 
Please wait while more information about Keiki is loaded.
Additional information about Keiki could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I saw the comments about the poles poking holes in the tent roof, so I put small, plastic tips on the ends of each of the poles before putting my tent up. (I found the tips that are used to cap the cut ends of wire shelves in closets - any hardware store). This worked perfectly.
It's also good to note that there is a short AND long side to each tent pole. Putting the long pole against the short roof angle could probably cause enough strain to poke a hole in the top. An easy detail to miss, so maybe some directions should be included. But rather easy to put up otherwise.
My Reading Tent is ready to go!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.