Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Middle School!
PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SD5009 is loaded.
Additional information about SD5009 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great product for a kid's tug-of-war contest. The rope itself is much softer than the traditional ropes. This rope does not rub your hands raw when it is used.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too short for older children.
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angie6390 is loaded.
Additional information about Angie6390 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought the rope was longer. However when we opened the bag is was shorter. We have to use a much larger rope from the boys and girls club.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: too short
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Soft rope, shorter than expected
PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pdxkate is loaded.
Additional information about Pdxkate could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This rope was sturdy and soft but a bit shorter than I anticipated. The length is listed but I envisioned being able to get several kids on each end. We were able to get 2-3 children on each end.
Pros: quality
Cons: length
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Durable
PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaGal26 is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaGal26 could not be loaded.
from North Georgia
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
My grandkids will enjoy this tug of war game.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great for small children
PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keller is loaded.
Additional information about Keller could not be loaded.
from Keller, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
This worked well for small kids, but the rope was not long enough for more than two on each end. The kids had a lot of fun playing with this one on one.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yessenia1 is loaded.
Additional information about Yessenia1 could not be loaded.
from Bronx , N.Y
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Used it once , and it feel apart !
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very steady
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AnnOBryan is loaded.
Additional information about AnnOBryan could not be loaded.
from Eaperance, NY
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
10+ kids and adults too. Very fun game. Flag in the middle made it easy to keep things fair. Very very strong rope. Didn't hurt hands.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It is a good purchase, with one flaw.
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeriLyn is loaded.
Additional information about TeriLyn could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like the way it is made and how it is put together, however, I think it would be better if it were about another 5 feet longer. This way more kids could participate.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: length
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Field day event
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MPT19PTO is loaded.
Additional information about MPT19PTO could not be loaded.
from Woodbridge township, nj
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had this planned for our outdoor field day. However it rained and could not use it. I did take it out of the box to look at it. Very sturdy but yet smooth to hold. Had that no pain grip for children. Very bright white which is great to find next year in the grass. Had the flag in the middle to show the middle ,very bright. Looking forwarded to using it next year at field day or another event.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality!
PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Aymrenee is loaded.
Additional information about Aymrenee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am the ASB adviser at a high school and we used this rope for a school activity day. Big, high school boys were using it and I was impressed that it held up so well. It is a little short for bigger kids so only about 2 can fit on both sides of the rope, but it worked well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-24 T23:18:36.111-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_61_9046, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.