Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Middle School!
PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SD5009 is loaded.
Additional information about SD5009 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great product for a kid's tug-of-war contest. The rope itself is much softer than the traditional ropes. This rope does not rub your hands raw when it is used.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tug 'O War
PostedAugust 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pensacola is loaded.
Additional information about Pensacola could not be loaded.
from Pensacola FL
Kids loved it & had a great time using it. The material could be better so that it could be used multiple times instead of 3-4. But it served its purpose and none of the kids hurt their hands in the process, as they would with a real rope.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love it!
PostedAugust 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Foxysenior is loaded.
Additional information about Foxysenior could not be loaded.
from Upper Marlboro, Md
The Tug of war Rope is really better than I expected!
Its soft, yet sturdy and the flag with it completed the set.
Can't wait to try it out at our community fair!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Tug of War Rope
PostedJuly 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about juls168 is loaded.
Additional information about juls168 could not be loaded.
from Galena, MO
Kids had a ball with the game. It was very well used at our event by the teenagers. It is a little worn, but definitely can be used for another such event. I give it an excellent review.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedMay 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Summerrain is loaded.
Additional information about Summerrain could not be loaded.
Great item used at my son's birthday party kids had a blast.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice for kids!
PostedAugust 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Batchic is loaded.
Additional information about Batchic could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a kids tug of war game and it was perfect. It is short and softer than regular rope, but I wouldn't suggest adults use it.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked for us
PostedAugust 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smiles217 is loaded.
Additional information about Smiles217 could not be loaded.
from Greenville, NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this to use at a summer camp. It worked really well. They only problem was that it isn't very long so if you have more than about 5 people (we had kids age 8-14) on each team there wasn't enough space for them to all hold the rope.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We love the tug of war rope, it is very easy to hold onto and not hard on your hands.
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bloop is loaded.
Additional information about Bloop could not be loaded.
from Prescott, AZ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The tug of war rope is great! We have used it for children's parties and for community fun fair events. The adults love it as much as the kids do and always want to get in on the action. We would love to be able to get a longer one that would be easier for a team of competitive dads to use.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too short for older children.
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angie6390 is loaded.
Additional information about Angie6390 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought the rope was longer. However when we opened the bag is was shorter. We have to use a much larger rope from the boys and girls club.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: too short
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Soft rope, shorter than expected
PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pdxkate is loaded.
Additional information about Pdxkate could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This rope was sturdy and soft but a bit shorter than I anticipated. The length is listed but I envisioned being able to get several kids on each end. We were able to get 2-3 children on each end.
Pros: quality
Cons: length
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-20 T10:25:02.463-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_61_9046, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.