Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Old School Fun
PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
TDT3
 
Please wait while more information about TDT3 is loaded.
Additional information about TDT3 could not be loaded.
from Grand Prairie, Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a sure winner at our carnival/field day themed party. The children enjoyed playing tug-o-war especially as the crowd grew and cheered them on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Even the adults loved it!
PostedAugust 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
This was one of many products I bought for a huge kid party. Well worth the money. The rope is soft, almost silky, very sturdy- to the extent that the adults couldn't resist a few friendly games! It looks very short when you lay it out but stretches very nicely. We had about 4 6 to 8 yr olds on either side.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for young kids
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
G7Mom
 
Please wait while more information about G7Mom is loaded.
Additional information about G7Mom could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Rope is soft for kids' hands. It can handle up to 3 kids on each side for a game, no more!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: length
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It was too short
PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
1stGradePartyMom
 
Please wait while more information about 1stGradePartyMom is loaded.
Additional information about 1stGradePartyMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The roap was soft, but too short. We had a party for my now 6 year old and we could only fit 2 maybe 3 kids on each side. That left very little room for the flag and the line to cross. It was a party with 18 first graders. It took a while. For the cost it should be much much longer.
Pros: it was really soft, easy for the kids to hold
Cons: too short
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Short, but good quality
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
innesa
 
Please wait while more information about innesa is loaded.
Additional information about innesa could not be loaded.
from Marysville WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was too short for each team to compete against each other so we ended up using it as finish line. The quality is good very soft for little hands.
Pros: quality
Cons: short
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I Wish I Had This When I Was A Kid
PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
sundayschoolteacher29
 
Please wait while more information about sundayschoolteacher29 is loaded.
Additional information about sundayschoolteacher29 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The rope is soft! The material is like lots and lots of panty hose material. I wish I had this rope when I was a kid. I loved the playing tug of war, but I hated the way it hurt my hands. This won't hurt the most little gentle hands. I do wish that the rope was a bit longer though. It is also kind of difficult to tie the flag to the rope. The strings on the flag could stand to be longer too. Maybe they could use velcro instead. It could go around the rope and velcro to the back of the flag.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Rope for small hands
PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
my2kids17110
 
Please wait while more information about my2kids17110 is loaded.
Additional information about my2kids17110 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered this rope for my son's army themed party and I love that it is super soft. I don't have have to worry about anyones hands getting cut, burned or hurt. As others mentioned in previous reviews, I wish it were a bit longer... but it will work with 3-4 kids on either side. It comes with a flag marker for the center.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Tug O War
PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
FieldDayLK
 
Please wait while more information about FieldDayLK is loaded.
Additional information about FieldDayLK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
This rope is so soft. I bought it for my own children to use and then bought 2 more to donate to my children's school.
would recommend.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
roommom2005
 
Please wait while more information about roommom2005 is loaded.
Additional information about roommom2005 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The tug of war rope came in the mail today. It is really good quality. The rope is like a soft cotton material but yet still really stong. I would buy this again and again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Before using
PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
GmaBBQ
 
Please wait while more information about GmaBBQ is loaded.
Additional information about GmaBBQ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tug of War rope needs melted on the ends to hold together with rough play. Fantastic rope, but did not have the permanent sealing quality at the ends. I used a candle, and, of course, it blackened the ends, but with all the use it will experience, that's fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.