Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mskik is loaded.
Additional information about mskik could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a huge hit at our carnival. The kids absolutely loved them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A major disappointment! :(
PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomReviewer1973 is loaded.
Additional information about MomReviewer1973 could not be loaded.
from Plano, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
The body boppers were a real disappointment. I purchased these for a small Cub Scout carnival. It took four teens/ adults to get them blown up (I was afraid to use a power blower due to reviews about these popping) After 30+ mins of blowing them up they popped on the first attempt to try them out! We were crushed. I was hopeful that the older poor reviews about them being flimsy and prone to popping would have prompted a fix but alas this issue hasn't been resolved. Bummer... My kids love this activity at field day but obviously the quality of the ones the gym teachers at school have is significantly better than these. The material is like cheap beach balls... ORIENTAL TRADING SHOULD NOT SELL THESE. I returned them which I must say was super easy: ~5 min call to customer service, printed mailing label which was emailed to me, taped up box, & dropped it off at a mailing center. At least the return was better than expected so far...
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 22, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So disappointing!
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deli77 is loaded.
Additional information about Deli77 could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We used these for our annual Field Day and we didn't even 'bop' each other. The students were stepping in the middle and traveling to the line across from them to repeat the process. These both burst within the first 20 minutes. I under- inflated them to make sure they did not pop, but they ended up literally busting at the seam. Many disappointed kids this year...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 22, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pokechop is loaded.
Additional information about Pokechop could not be loaded.
from Elk Grove Village, IL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased the Body Boppers for my daughter's 10th birthday carnival party. Unfortunately I didn't take them out of the box when they first arrived, so by the time I took them out for the party, the return period had expired. First of all, one of them had a tear. I used the patch that came with it, and it seemed to hold the air. The day of the party, the girls put them on, and the very first time they bumped, one popped. And it was not the one with the tear - it was the other one. These things are meant to be bumped together so why did it pop??!! You would think they would be of better quality considering how much they cost. Everything else from OT was great, but these were the biggest waste of money, and my daughter was very upset, as this was the one activity she was most looking forward to. Very disappointing!!!!!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
fun but didn't hold up well
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about evansl2art is loaded.
Additional information about evansl2art could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Children loved it..The children a little over weight had hard time getting into them. Although, the short time they played with them, they had great fun. One seam seperated early in play On one of them. .The other one started loosing air not long after that.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't Last Long
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PookieJo is loaded.
Additional information about PookieJo could not be loaded.
from Kansas City
Occasion:Children's games and activities
One of them broke the second time it was used. Not very sturdy.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay but needs better patches
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kolanvyi is loaded.
Additional information about Kolanvyi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The boppers were a big hit at our community celebration. The kids highly enjoyed them but after multiple uses, one busted; which is to be expected. But the patches that came with it were useless. If you plan to purchase, plan on some better patches or have some duct tape handy. Overall, very fun item for kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly made product
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pweseman is loaded.
Additional information about pweseman could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought several of this item for a Judo class I hold for my 5-7 year old martial arts classes. The portion of the class where they use this is about 20 minutes in length, only twice a year, and most of the kids are 5-6 years old. The 1st time I used them one split completely at the seam. I assumed maybe I got a faulty one, so I bought 2 more. The next time I used them, 2 more split right down the seam. Last night was the 3rd time I used them and 2 more split. Upon close inspection of the seam, I am not sure what holds it together. There doesn't appear to be any overlap for the seam. It's like it just butts together with absolutely no way to resist even the air used to inflate the item. It is an extremely poor engineering of the product. The seam should be double reinforced somehow, but the complete opposite is the case.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
KIDS LOVED IT!!!!!
PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shonz08 is loaded.
Additional information about Shonz08 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVED this. It was a pain to inflate. Had to take to gas station hoping to speed up process b/c our electric bicycle pump gave out after the first one. Well worth the trouble. This was a kids favorite and it held up w/ constant use throughout the party. Highly recommend!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase ever
PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about disappointedx25 is loaded.
Additional information about disappointedx25 could not be loaded.
from the Midsouth
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item popped after only minutes of play.
It was not strong enough for it's designed use.
I don't know where my reciept is or I would have returned it for a refund. I even wasted $20 on express shipping. What a waste of money!
Cons: quality, complete ripoff
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T22:12:29.925-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_61_6039, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.