Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Toys, Games & Novelties_Games & Activities_Inflatables or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set

Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set

More fun than bumper cars, our inflatable body bopper set has a fun, kid-friendly circus design! What a great idea for a carnival game - have a body bop contest! It's a fun, safe and easy way to compete and win prizes! Our Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set is made of heavy-duty vinyl. 38" diameter, 22" tall with 2 handles and a 13" well. To prevent popping, use caution not to overinflate. (2 pcs. per set) © OTC
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Review 1 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great fun

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
londieba
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids absolutely loved these! They were easy to inflate and held up well, even when my husbdand and I played in them some. We were able to roll my son across the yard without any problems. They are great!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Tay26
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These held up great. The kids loved them and had a blast. They were so easy to blow up and deflate.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Okay but needs better patches

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kolanvyi
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The boppers were a big hit at our community celebration. The kids highly enjoyed them but after multiple uses, one busted; which is to be expected. But the patches that came with it were useless. If you plan to purchase, plan on some better patches or have some duct tape handy. Overall, very fun item for kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poorly made product

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
pweseman
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought several of this item for a Judo class I hold for my 5-7 year old martial arts classes. The portion of the class where they use this is about 20 minutes in length, only twice a year, and most of the kids are 5-6 years old. The 1st time I used them one split completely at the seam. I assumed maybe I got a faulty one, so I bought 2 more. The next time I used them, 2 more split right down the seam. Last night was the 3rd time I used them and 2 more split. Upon close inspection of the seam, I am not sure what holds it together. There doesn't appear to be any overlap for the seam. It's like it just butts together with absolutely no way to resist even the air used to inflate the item. It is an extremely poor engineering of the product. The seam should be double reinforced somehow, but the complete opposite is the case.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

KIDS LOVED IT!!!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Shonz08
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVED this. It was a pain to inflate. Had to take to gas station hoping to speed up process b/c our electric bicycle pump gave out after the first one. Well worth the trouble. This was a kids favorite and it held up w/ constant use throughout the party. Highly recommend!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Big Hit

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
mskik
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a huge hit at our carnival. The kids absolutely loved them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

worst purchase ever

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
disappointedx25
from the Midsouth
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item popped after only minutes of play.
It was not strong enough for it's designed use.
I don't know where my reciept is or I would have returned it for a refund. I even wasted $20 on express shipping. What a waste of money!
Cons: quality, complete ripoff
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Downer
from Dallas, Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When you are paying $40+ for an item like this you expect the inspections to have been done on them so that the items reach you in pristine condition. I received my first set and made the mistake of opening it too close to the day of the event and one came out with a non-existent opening for the children to climb into-It was as if it was put together wrong and ended up having a ruching seam or something of the sort where the opening was supposed to be. As if this was not enough, the paint was coming of on them. I ordered a replacement, must say, that was actually a relief and the ones that I got next were fine in regards to the opening but the paint is once again coming off straight out of the box. I want to use these for pictures and presentation is key, but I will have to work with them. At least this time, the children will fit in there. I am very disappointed in the purchase but can't find someone else that sells them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Surprisingly Good Buy!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Funtimz
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I very cautiously bought this item after reading mixed reviews. After opening & inflating them for a birthday party I was very pleased to see the kids, ages 4-12, really having a great time with them. They were bumping, falling & rolling around all over the place even w/a bounce house present. From reviews I thought they would puncture or worse but NO incidents at all. Will be ordering some more, quality was good & they were great for all ages. Will get good use if you DON'T OVER INFLATE!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great item for limited budgets
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

We had the best time with these.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
wandakv
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my grandson's birthday party. We had a blast. Everyone got into the act. From the kids to the adults, it was so much fun. I used them for one party and it was great. The second party, one of them popped big time. I am definately going to buy another set, probably two because we had to much fun. They are a bit pricey though. I'm going to have to wait a bit before I order more.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, so much fun!!!
Cons: quality, a little pricey.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
bustednunhappy
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these boppers for our carnival. One of the boppers split at the seam with in an hour of use. This was to big of a split to be repaired. The children were very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

a party pleaser

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
businessownergirl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Bought these for my daughter's 10th birthday party that was a circus theme. Taped out a box with painters tape on gymnastic mats and had paired the girls up 2 at a time to see who could "bopp" the other person out of the square in the least amount of time. Was really funny to watch. A great product, but be sure to blow up several days in advance to make sure there are no leaks. One of mine had a slow leak and I called OTC and they fed-exed me a replacement in time for the party. Thanks for the great customer service!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
AnaheimMommy
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these for my son's 6th birthday. We got a lot of use out of them, but after awhile one of them got a hole somewhere and deflated. Even though they give you patches, who has the time to find where to patch it while you are running a party! The hour we had these, they were great!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Kids loved these

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
DeeCeeDubya
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's carnival party and the kids really had a good time with them. My boys are still playing with them a few days later. I wish they weren't so pricey because for what they are I hesitate to say they are worth it but they have held up so far! And as I said, the kids have fun with them...
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Carnival Party

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
suenyc
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was really looking forward to using this game at my daughter's Carnival theme 3rd b-day party, but unfortunatly one of the boopers was missing the plug in order for the air not to escape. Even though we were not able to use it, we tried blowing it up and could still appreciate that it was made with good quality material. I called customer service to see if there was anything that they could do for me and the rep could not be any more pleasant and accomodating. I am so pleased that I decided to go with you guys as apposed to the competition because you guys are on top of your game!!! Thanks alot Oriental Traiding!!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: missing pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Going to be a great addition to party

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
PartyMomtoboys
from baltimore,md
Occasion:Birthday
I am planning my son 2nd birthday which is carnival/circus and I cant wait to use these. I already blew them up and love them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Bumper Blow-Out

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
PartyPlanner22
from San Dimas, Ca
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We purchased 4. They were used 2 at a time for children under 10 yrs. and with adult supervision. They literally popped from the seams and all were popped the first hour. One of them was popped when we began to inflate it.
This is the second year we purchased them with hopes they would last longer than 1 evening but that was not the case. I will not purchase them again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Don't bother

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Nickpickle
from IL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my son's carnival birthday party. It was a hit...until one busted open. Only about half of the children got to use it before it was wrecked. Too much money for a few minutes of fun.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Entertainment

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer avatar
delio
from Delton, MI
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great fun for the kids. It was a huge hit at our annual BBQ. I plan on buying more for next year.
Just be careful of twigs in the yard, etc. We had one get a hole pretty early on. A little duct tape & it was fine!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carnival Inflatable Body Bopper Set
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer avatar
BigMak
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought this item for my 7 year olds birthday party and it busted wide open at the seam on the 2nd day we had it. We were not able to patch it and could not use it on her birthday. I actually thought this would probably happen, but my wife bought it anyway. These things are made way to cheap to last. My daughters only weigh about 50 lbs. and that shouldn't be too much for this toy. Don't buy this unless you want to see your little girl cry!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>