Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Well worth it.
PostedJune 1, 2009
Customer avatar
frankie
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This item worked very well. It made the 3 legged race alot easier to do. It was faster to change from one group to the next. This item is definitely worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for all ages
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
gsawyer
 
Please wait while more information about gsawyer is loaded.
Additional information about gsawyer could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The kids had a great time with the 3-legged race bands. It was a great game to teach the kiddos "team work". We had over 30 kids at the party, so we were able to have 24 kids participate in this game all at once. It was a great purchase, we will be using these at all parties.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
AnaP
 
Please wait while more information about AnaP is loaded.
Additional information about AnaP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
We purchased the 3-legged race bands but most of them fell apart during the first race. The velcro ripped off. We ended up having to tie them in knots. Although the children still had a great time, I would not recommend this product.
Cons: quality, fell apart
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
thommy24
 
Please wait while more information about thommy24 is loaded.
Additional information about thommy24 could not be loaded.
from carteret,nj
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product..held up well for a birthday party with lots of kids...wonderful price
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product is a total fail!!
PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
NewParent
 
Please wait while more information about NewParent is loaded.
Additional information about NewParent could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Each band broke after taking five steps. And that was with 6 & 7 yr olds. They need to take this product off the wedsite. I would have been better off ripping apart some cloth and using that.
Pros: none
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good product!
PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
SoccerCoachMom
 
Please wait while more information about SoccerCoachMom is loaded.
Additional information about SoccerCoachMom could not be loaded.
from Clover, SC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
To do something different...we were gonna do 3-legged soccer. We tried a simple 3-legged race and it was a complete fail. The kids were 6-7 years of age as soon as they were placed on the kids 2 groups went about 3 paces and their band broke. I was very disappointed and so were the kids whose bands broke. We didn't have many kids so we changed out bands but the bands were of such bad quality they broke and the kids could hardly move in them. The bands also gave out if stretched and elasticity was nonexistent. I would not recommend buying these.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fall apart in a few steps
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
JenniferM
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferM is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had my 4 year old daughter "test-run" these around her own legs and 1/3 of them broke or were about to break (the stitches don't hold the fabric to the velcro or the elastic to the fabric). So I pulled those out and didn't use them. OTC was very good about quickly shipping me a replacement set to use for my event. Again we took out the questionable ones. Of the "good" ones left, 1/2 broke within 3-4 steps when used for an actual race by kids 6-12. Very poor quality. I would NOT recommend them. You might be able to salvage them by sewing over the seams a couple times, but you shouldn't have to fix a brand new product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Solution
PostedJune 29, 2009
Customer avatar
HR Lady
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product...worked much better and quicker than having to take the time to tie rope/fabric around the participants legs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase ever
PostedJune 23, 2009
Customer avatar
disappointed
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased 3 dozen for a school event--many, many separated and in about 1/3 of them, the elastic broke. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of money. The kids were disappointed as well because the velcro gave way so often. Would never purchase again and have thrown out those that remain.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareOctober 28, 2010
Thank you for trying our Connect It! 3-Legged Race Bands. We are always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. We worked with our manufacturer to improve the quality of these race bands with improved fabric. The improved 3-legged race bands are now in stock.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
worked great for us
PostedJune 16, 2009
Customer avatar
czarria58
 
Please wait while more information about czarria58 is loaded.
Additional information about czarria58 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We ordered these for the 3-legged race portion of a relay we did at our company picnic and they worked fine for us, both with kids and adults.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.