Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very well made!
PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmr515 is loaded.
Additional information about kmr515 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These are very well made. The rings that hold the streamers are very sturdy and comfortable to hold. My grandchildren had a great time running and swirling them in the air. These could even be used inside. I enjoy buying products from Oriental Trading because the quality is always good.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
POOR quality
PostedMarch 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about maestra24 is loaded.
Additional information about maestra24 could not be loaded.
from Sacramento,California
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The product was used in a ballet class of 4-6 year olds as a manipulative for creative dance. On the first use the string that holds the ribbons to the ring broke on 3 of them and on the second use 4 more strings broke. In total I bought 18 wrist wings. I am waiting for the rest of them to break over a short period of time. The string need to be stronger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun in the wind.
PostedFebruary 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 7teacher8 is loaded.
Additional information about 7teacher8 could not be loaded.
from Maryville, TN
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for girls and boys. Especially in the wind. Any age can enjoy this item. Quality matches the price. Fun on the playground or backyard. Use in a dance routine, or like a kite on a windy day. Something different to play with & get them up & moving.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Holiday gifts for little ones
PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaHi is loaded.
Additional information about LindaHi could not be loaded.
from Cape Cod, MA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The ribbons are sturdily attached together with grommets and the rings are a good quality, however the ties that attached the ribbons to the ring ALL came untied within the hour. It was a big disappointment for grandchildren on Christmas Day.
We will repair them, maybe using cable ties or fishing line.
I would still choose to purchase them, as they are safer for play than ribbons on sticks. Disappointed that such a well-known company has not made a manufacturing change to sell a better quality product.
Pros: Educational, quality, quality of components good, reasonal prices
Cons: quality, poorly assembled
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not well made
PostedOctober 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachDance is loaded.
Additional information about TeachDance could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ribbons broke on first use
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 26, 2016
We don’t like that our Fly in the Wind Wrist Rings let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Love These!
PostedOctober 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SVteacher is loaded.
Additional information about SVteacher could not be loaded.
from Florida
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
I replaced the string that attaches the ribbons to the ring with a small zip tie. Took a 1/2 second to do it. Now the ribbons are Toddler-Proof! :) I keep them hanging on nails on a tree in my back yard so the kids can grab them when we are outside. They LOVE to run with their ribbons!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: string attachment for ribbons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FUN, Great value
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kitkat101 is loaded.
Additional information about kitkat101 could not be loaded.
from near Philly
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I teach Senior Fitness classes. Wednesday is Funday. We used these ribbon rings (with the ribbon sticks), to move rhythmically to music. AND, the Olympics were happening in Rio! HOWEVER, as others reviewers have stated, the 3 ribbons on each ring have brass grommets and a bit of cotton string attaches the ribbons to the ring. It is easy to stress the string--especially if you stand on the ribbon & pull on the ring :/ This is NOT a big deal to me. I used a plastic coated wire (from a bread bag) to replace the string. But, fishing line might be better. I LOVE these! My participants had FUN and worked up a sweat.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality, colorful fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedJuly 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sardance is loaded.
Additional information about Sardance could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The red ones broke pretty much immediately. Would not buy these again.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
so far, so good
PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpiritLead is loaded.
Additional information about SpiritLead could not be loaded.
from Edwards, CO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The preschoolers loved then when used for the first time today. The attachment point at the ring looks weak but I'm hoping with proper use to get a lot of good use.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome fun for all ages
PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LTinAL is loaded.
Additional information about LTinAL could not be loaded.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, motor skill enhance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-29 T10:55:15.566-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_61_6006, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.