Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Parachute Great Service
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
RP400
 
Please wait while more information about RP400 is loaded.
Additional information about RP400 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I decided to order this parachute for my three girls to play with this summer. They were super excited to get it. Unfortunately when I opened the box I noticed that the parachute had a slice in it (like a box cutter had cut too deep).
I called Oriental Trading and the service from them was AWESOME! Of course they offered to replace it (I was expecting that much) But what really surprised me was they offered to overnight the replacement so I would get it the next day!! And they also included a customer appreciation 'gift' of some chocolate covered pretzels. Very Very impressed with Oriental Trading's Customer Service.
Oh and the parachute is great too ;) I price checked several different sites and for a 20 ft parachute this was the best price I could find. We've only played with it once so far so I can't speak about the durability, but it seems to be well made.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome product
PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer avatar
amoyer
 
Please wait while more information about amoyer is loaded.
Additional information about amoyer could not be loaded.
from West Lawn, PA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Took this on a mission trip with our teens to Puerto Rico. This was a phenomenal product. Even with a language barrier when working with the children, we were able to communicate with them how to play the games. Lots of smiles and tons of fun!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
driftwood
 
Please wait while more information about driftwood is loaded.
Additional information about driftwood could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this product to take with me on a mission trip. The handles lasted about five minutes before coming off. The children enjoyed the parachute even without the handles.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really thick material. Sturdy
PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
orli
 
Please wait while more information about orli is loaded.
Additional information about orli could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great quality parachute. Terrible quality on the handles. After 1 use, 4 of them ripped off (just the handle). I sewed them back on, reinforced all of them and doubled the number of handles so there's less stress on each one. love it now, but I shouldn't have had to fix it myself.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness, great size for a large group
Cons: bad sewing job on the handles.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun, slightly disappointing
PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
raindropsonroses
 
Please wait while more information about raindropsonroses is loaded.
Additional information about raindropsonroses could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this parachute for our end of the year party for preschool. I took it out a few days before and used it with my kids and niece and nephews. Within the first minute, a handle ripped off. Followed by another and another. We decided just to hold onto the edges. We had a great time with it but I was a little disappointed. However, given the price, I would buy again and recommend it.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best bang for your buck!
PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
kjla
 
Please wait while more information about kjla is loaded.
Additional information about kjla could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent product and the best price in out there!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth Every Penny
PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
MsDe
 
Please wait while more information about MsDe is loaded.
Additional information about MsDe could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made this purchase to use with our youth at church on our game nights and other fun occasions. We were all very delighted in its quality and timely delivery. Their happy little smiles and giggles made it worth every penny. Oriental Trading had the best price I found on the internet and with the coupon and free shipping there were no others who could match it. Very Pleased!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the price - not enough handles
PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
prechoolteacher
 
Please wait while more information about prechoolteacher is loaded.
Additional information about prechoolteacher could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my preschool. The price was good but there are not enough handles. For a parachute that is as large as this one, there should be more handles. Checked other suppliers and they are more expensive but they do have the amount of handles needed for a preschool class to fit around.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Parachute
PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer avatar
LINKS
 
Please wait while more information about LINKS is loaded.
Additional information about LINKS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent quality for the price. I would recommend this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
HUGE parachute!
PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer avatar
lsjhart
 
Please wait while more information about lsjhart is loaded.
Additional information about lsjhart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for 20 kindergarteners to play with at the end of year party! Would love to have a carrying bag for it though
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.