Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Parachute Great Service
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
RP400
 
Please wait while more information about RP400 is loaded.
Additional information about RP400 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I decided to order this parachute for my three girls to play with this summer. They were super excited to get it. Unfortunately when I opened the box I noticed that the parachute had a slice in it (like a box cutter had cut too deep).
I called Oriental Trading and the service from them was AWESOME! Of course they offered to replace it (I was expecting that much) But what really surprised me was they offered to overnight the replacement so I would get it the next day!! And they also included a customer appreciation 'gift' of some chocolate covered pretzels. Very Very impressed with Oriental Trading's Customer Service.
Oh and the parachute is great too ;) I price checked several different sites and for a 20 ft parachute this was the best price I could find. We've only played with it once so far so I can't speak about the durability, but it seems to be well made.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT super sturdy
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MaestraM
 
Please wait while more information about MaestraM is loaded.
Additional information about MaestraM could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:Other
I was excited to get this. i like the size and color. But it is not at all sturdy. The handles have torn off easily, and it was only used a couple times. I returned it once already (great service on return), but disappointed to find the same problem with the new one.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sturdy
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Vivarooooo
 
Please wait while more information about Vivarooooo is loaded.
Additional information about Vivarooooo could not be loaded.
from Tucosn AZ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I let my responsible students be in charge when using this product and it held up without me closely watching every move!
Pros: fun!
Cons: hard to fold back into the case
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnOBryan
 
Please wait while more information about AnnOBryan is loaded.
Additional information about AnnOBryan could not be loaded.
from Eaperance, NY
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A lot if games can be play with this. Several hours of fun. Easy to clean and store. Used it for a kids party of 10+, adults used it too.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
NINIOF3
 
Please wait while more information about NINIOF3 is loaded.
Additional information about NINIOF3 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Use with my school-age after schoolers. They have a blast with it. Hours of entertainment.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
3 of the straps broke on first use
PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JeffO
 
Please wait while more information about JeffO is loaded.
Additional information about JeffO could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Three of the straps broke on first use. We then started to inspect the other straps and realized they were about to fall apart. It's as if the strap fabric was old and brittle. Pretty useless without the straps! I guess you get what you pay for...cheap = bad quality
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kindergarteners LOVED this!
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Kicktab
 
Please wait while more information about Kicktab is loaded.
Additional information about Kicktab could not be loaded.
from Menifee, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for my kindergarten class. They loved the parachute activities! One of the handles ripped on the first use. However, with 27 kids, there are not enough handles anyway. They just held on to the edge.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase for the price.
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Abcdst
 
Please wait while more information about Abcdst is loaded.
Additional information about Abcdst could not be loaded.
from Tiffin, OH
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The parachute was a hit for my end of the year fun with preschoolers but some of the handles tore loose after shortly using it. We reinforce them. Good price but you need to use better material for the handles.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Group Fun!
PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
auntvick1
 
Please wait while more information about auntvick1 is loaded.
Additional information about auntvick1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everybody laughed the whole time we played!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
driftwood
 
Please wait while more information about driftwood is loaded.
Additional information about driftwood could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this product to take with me on a mission trip. The handles lasted about five minutes before coming off. The children enjoyed the parachute even without the handles.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.