Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
26 of 42(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
26 of 42(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
26 of 42(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children love playing with it in Kenya.
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
sharforisrael
 
Please wait while more information about sharforisrael is loaded.
Additional information about sharforisrael could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the second parachute I have purchased from Oriental Trading. Both times I have received my shipments fast, accurate and the quality of merchandise was good. I and my teammates, who travel together on mission trips will also purchase our needs, when possible from Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Material great, hanles poor
PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
hwillnow
 
Please wait while more information about hwillnow is loaded.
Additional information about hwillnow could not be loaded.
from Moody, AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used it for the first time a couple weeks ago. The children aged from 4 years old to 12. The handles came apart after a few minutes. You can not beat rip-stop nylon for this purpose but the handles were very poorly sewn on. That is why I gave it a 3. I am now going to look for some leather material to make handles, but why?
Pros: Age appropriateness, rip-stop nylon is great
Cons: handles poorly made
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sewing needed
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Crazyaboutkids
 
Please wait while more information about Crazyaboutkids is loaded.
Additional information about Crazyaboutkids could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Handles broke after the first use from 3 year olds - kindergartners. I had to get someone to see the handles back on which resulted in wasted time that the children could not enjoy playing with the parachute. If you purchase this item, you may also need a sewing machine for your repairs.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase EVER
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
GirlScoutsRock
 
Please wait while more information about GirlScoutsRock is loaded.
Additional information about GirlScoutsRock could not be loaded.
from Watertown, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my girl scouts troop and the first day we used it 8 of the handles ripped off. I was so disappointed since we couldn't finish the teamwork game. I had high hopes for this
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
torn handles on first use
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MaestraM
 
Please wait while more information about MaestraM is loaded.
Additional information about MaestraM could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:Other
The name Super Sturdy is absolutely not true. The handles started tearing off on the first use. This is my 2nd one. I already returned one for same reason.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poorly sewn
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MissJeanne
 
Please wait while more information about MissJeanne is loaded.
Additional information about MissJeanne could not be loaded.
from Quincy, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Most of the handles came unattached the first time we used this!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought two, love the parachutes but handles ripped almost immediately on both.
PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MusicMotion
 
Please wait while more information about MusicMotion is loaded.
Additional information about MusicMotion could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Handles ripped off after first use on both items.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price was nice!
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Priddy1972
 
Please wait while more information about Priddy1972 is loaded.
Additional information about Priddy1972 could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The price was nice. After just one use, many of the handles broke from the fabric. We will still use the parachute.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not that great
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RevCandy
 
Please wait while more information about RevCandy is loaded.
Additional information about RevCandy could not be loaded.
from South Bend IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
If you only need this for a one or two time use then certainly purchase it. The handles come off the very first time is used so if you purchase to use DO NOT USE HANDLES. The parachute itself stayed together though the whole week of VBS but my overall rating for this is it is not STURDY as advertised.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good size, not sturdy though
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
stirrell
 
Please wait while more information about stirrell is loaded.
Additional information about stirrell could not be loaded.
from Plymouth, NH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this for a birthday party. It fits 12 kids, and they had fun playing with it, but after one use (maybe 30 minutes) two of the handles had ripped. It's still usable, but rather annoying that it started falling apart so quickly.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-04T19:13:53.086-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_61_3001, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.