Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Fun
PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Mom Of 3 Boys
from British Columbia
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All the children that have used this with us have loved it. It is made very well, and has handles for all the children to hold, as well as a carrying case for storage. This has provided tons of fun for children from 1 year up to 8 years old, and even us adults. I would definitely recommend this to others. You can't beat the price on this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
buddysgramma
 
Please wait while more information about buddysgramma is loaded.
Additional information about buddysgramma could not be loaded.
from vermont
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Parachute was used at pre-school play day. Each child also received a beach ball with their name on it. All the balls were bounced on the parachute.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite, bright color, sturdy cloth
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broke just after taking it out of the bag!
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Drea0474
 
Please wait while more information about Drea0474 is loaded.
Additional information about Drea0474 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I can't even express my disappointment! I took this out, kids super excited and the first time we lifted it, one of the handles completely ripped off!! Yes, we can use it without the handles but with smaller kids, they can hold on better with them! I will be sending this back!
Pros: Age appropriateness, fun and physical
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Parachute!
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
agvs09
 
Please wait while more information about agvs09 is loaded.
Additional information about agvs09 could not be loaded.
from Milpitas, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I own an entertainment business and we use this parachute to play games at birthday parties. I love everything about it except for the handles. A few ripped off the first time that we used them. We will have to get them stitched on again. Besides the handles, the overall quality of the parachute is great. We will be buying more.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun for all ages
Cons: poor handles
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good with 1 minor flaw
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
4thGradeGirlsTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about 4thGradeGirlsTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about 4thGradeGirlsTeacher could not be loaded.
from Stillwater, OK
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this item for an activity w/ young girls. In their exuberance, the handles frayed off quite quickly. Something I can fix with different material, but others may not be able to fix it. Over all the product was good. The chute is still in good shape.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked well for our end of year activities
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
BusyMomandCrafter
 
Please wait while more information about BusyMomandCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about BusyMomandCrafter could not be loaded.
from Southern Idaho
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these parachutes to use at our annual year end elementary field day. We have about 1300 students, K-5, so the parachutes get a lot of use over 2 days. The kids love using the parachutes. The size was great for K-2 grade, but the bigger parachutes would have been better for 3-5th grades. The handles ripped off right away, but it didn't seem to bother the students. They work perfect for our once a year outdoor activity.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids loved it!
PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
bookworm202
 
Please wait while more information about bookworm202 is loaded.
Additional information about bookworm202 could not be loaded.
from WV
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this to use for birthday parties and for church games and activities. It has been a big hit wherever I bring it. I took the advice of other reviews and glued the handle areas prior to use. One of the handles was already loose when I took it out of the bag. I glued the handle areas ( I used Gorilla Glue 'cause that's what I had available) and let it set up overnight. It has taken some abuse and held up well. Very pleased with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was perfect for the grand kids and I in the back yard, but if you want the full elementary school p.e. class experience, spring for the big one.
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzoola
 
Please wait while more information about Suzoola is loaded.
Additional information about Suzoola could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I will likely go back and order the largest one. My young adult children and their children and I had a fun playing with this in the backyard and remembering a fun elementary school p.e. activity. The quality and durability is EXCELLENT, the seams are well sewn and the handles are durably stitched. The more the merrier and the children want to invite their friends over to enjoy, so we'll be needing the larger version for summer fun. The carry case makes for easy and compact storage, too.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, super fun!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One handle tore after first use
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Wichita, KS
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
While it does seem to be of decent quality I had one handle rip after kids used it the first time. They were fairly rough with it (I had to redirect them several times) but that is to be expected when they are excited by its use. I got this one with handles so it is more friendly to younger kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
OfficeManager1700
 
Please wait while more information about OfficeManager1700 is loaded.
Additional information about OfficeManager1700 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The handles on the parachute tore out of the fabric the first time the children used it.. I feel that it was not worth the money spent if it did not hold up any longer than this. Sure wish we could get our money back. Sorry, but we will definitely not buy another parachute from Oriental Trading..
Cons: quality, durability
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.