Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
28 of 38(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
28 of 38(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
28 of 38(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price was nice!
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Priddy1972
 
Please wait while more information about Priddy1972 is loaded.
Additional information about Priddy1972 could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The price was nice. After just one use, many of the handles broke from the fabric. We will still use the parachute.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not that great
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RevCandy
 
Please wait while more information about RevCandy is loaded.
Additional information about RevCandy could not be loaded.
from South Bend IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
If you only need this for a one or two time use then certainly purchase it. The handles come off the very first time is used so if you purchase to use DO NOT USE HANDLES. The parachute itself stayed together though the whole week of VBS but my overall rating for this is it is not STURDY as advertised.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good size, not sturdy though
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
stirrell
 
Please wait while more information about stirrell is loaded.
Additional information about stirrell could not be loaded.
from Plymouth, NH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this for a birthday party. It fits 12 kids, and they had fun playing with it, but after one use (maybe 30 minutes) two of the handles had ripped. It's still usable, but rather annoying that it started falling apart so quickly.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
buddysgramma
 
Please wait while more information about buddysgramma is loaded.
Additional information about buddysgramma could not be loaded.
from vermont
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Parachute was used at pre-school play day. Each child also received a beach ball with their name on it. All the balls were bounced on the parachute.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite, bright color, sturdy cloth
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broke just after taking it out of the bag!
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Drea0474
 
Please wait while more information about Drea0474 is loaded.
Additional information about Drea0474 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I can't even express my disappointment! I took this out, kids super excited and the first time we lifted it, one of the handles completely ripped off!! Yes, we can use it without the handles but with smaller kids, they can hold on better with them! I will be sending this back!
Pros: Age appropriateness, fun and physical
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Parachute!
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
agvs09
 
Please wait while more information about agvs09 is loaded.
Additional information about agvs09 could not be loaded.
from Milpitas, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I own an entertainment business and we use this parachute to play games at birthday parties. I love everything about it except for the handles. A few ripped off the first time that we used them. We will have to get them stitched on again. Besides the handles, the overall quality of the parachute is great. We will be buying more.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun for all ages
Cons: poor handles
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good with 1 minor flaw
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
4thGradeGirlsTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about 4thGradeGirlsTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about 4thGradeGirlsTeacher could not be loaded.
from Stillwater, OK
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this item for an activity w/ young girls. In their exuberance, the handles frayed off quite quickly. Something I can fix with different material, but others may not be able to fix it. Over all the product was good. The chute is still in good shape.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked well for our end of year activities
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
BusyMomandCrafter
 
Please wait while more information about BusyMomandCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about BusyMomandCrafter could not be loaded.
from Southern Idaho
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these parachutes to use at our annual year end elementary field day. We have about 1300 students, K-5, so the parachutes get a lot of use over 2 days. The kids love using the parachutes. The size was great for K-2 grade, but the bigger parachutes would have been better for 3-5th grades. The handles ripped off right away, but it didn't seem to bother the students. They work perfect for our once a year outdoor activity.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids loved it!
PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
bookworm202
 
Please wait while more information about bookworm202 is loaded.
Additional information about bookworm202 could not be loaded.
from WV
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this to use for birthday parties and for church games and activities. It has been a big hit wherever I bring it. I took the advice of other reviews and glued the handle areas prior to use. One of the handles was already loose when I took it out of the bag. I glued the handle areas ( I used Gorilla Glue 'cause that's what I had available) and let it set up overnight. It has taken some abuse and held up well. Very pleased with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was perfect for the grand kids and I in the back yard, but if you want the full elementary school p.e. class experience, spring for the big one.
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzoola
 
Please wait while more information about Suzoola is loaded.
Additional information about Suzoola could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I will likely go back and order the largest one. My young adult children and their children and I had a fun playing with this in the backyard and remembering a fun elementary school p.e. activity. The quality and durability is EXCELLENT, the seams are well sewn and the handles are durably stitched. The more the merrier and the children want to invite their friends over to enjoy, so we'll be needing the larger version for summer fun. The carry case makes for easy and compact storage, too.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, super fun!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.