Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Fun
PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Mom Of 3 Boys
from British Columbia
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All the children that have used this with us have loved it. It is made very well, and has handles for all the children to hold, as well as a carrying case for storage. This has provided tons of fun for children from 1 year up to 8 years old, and even us adults. I would definitely recommend this to others. You can't beat the price on this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One handle tore after first use
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Wichita, KS
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
While it does seem to be of decent quality I had one handle rip after kids used it the first time. They were fairly rough with it (I had to redirect them several times) but that is to be expected when they are excited by its use. I got this one with handles so it is more friendly to younger kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
OfficeManager1700
 
Please wait while more information about OfficeManager1700 is loaded.
Additional information about OfficeManager1700 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The handles on the parachute tore out of the fabric the first time the children used it.. I feel that it was not worth the money spent if it did not hold up any longer than this. Sure wish we could get our money back. Sorry, but we will definitely not buy another parachute from Oriental Trading..
Cons: quality, durability
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Super Sturdy Parachute
PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
grandpa101
 
Please wait while more information about grandpa101 is loaded.
Additional information about grandpa101 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You do have to be careful of better yet we took the advise of SewWoman and were going to glue the ends but instead of putting glue on the end of the nylon straps my wife and I used a bar-b-que lighter and careful heated the frayed ends until they melted. You do need to do something ... right out of the box the straps were frayed. Would have been better if the supplier would do this in the first place but really appreciate the reviews of others of this product.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Handles broke within 10 minutes
PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
carinsurance
 
Please wait while more information about carinsurance is loaded.
Additional information about carinsurance could not be loaded.
My daughter saved her allowance money to purchase this and within the first ten minutes of using it with the neighbor kids many of the handles were torn off.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Parachute ok, with caveats
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
SewWoman
 
Please wait while more information about SewWoman is loaded.
Additional information about SewWoman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Re: the problem with other reviewers' experiences with the handles... Here's my take on it. (I sew things for a living.) The handles are nylon webbing, which IS the strongest/most durable material for the job. However, the webbing frays badly at the ends. The handles *should* have been treated somehow to keep them from fraying, but they weren't (the joys of cheap stuff). However, if you do it yourself you'll go a long way toward fixing the problem.
Before you hand the parachute off to your kids, smear some craft glue over the cut ends and stitching of the handles. Plain old school glue or any craft glue will be ok. (I used Aleen's Tacky Glue, but just about any kind will do.) Let dry thoroughly, at least an hour but overnight is better, then hand off to the kiddos.
Our parachute has happily lived through a vigorous birthday party with 10-YO boys, so probably will be ok. I'll continue to keep an eye on it when I remember, to see if it needs more glue.
I don't think it's a great policy in general to have to compensate for poor manufacturing, but it beats having it fall apart mid-party.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Little Disappointed
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
wessek
 
Please wait while more information about wessek is loaded.
Additional information about wessek could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The first time we used the parachute in my class of 5 and 6 years old, three of the handles tore. I am hoping that I can sew them back on.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
japb
 
Please wait while more information about japb is loaded.
Additional information about japb could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Two parachute handles broke during the first use.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed for the price
PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Tickles
 
Please wait while more information about Tickles is loaded.
Additional information about Tickles could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The parachute was beautiful, however, the nylon handles which were attached on the edges, were poorly stitched, & ripped out after only 5 minutes of use for our first game.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Colorful, fun, versatile
PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
stevenw
 
Please wait while more information about stevenw is loaded.
Additional information about stevenw could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased this to create a colorful sunshade for a party. we attached ribbon to each of the handles and tied them off to trees etc. It made comfortable and colorful shade on a hot sunny day. and NOW it's being used as learning toy - colors, numbers, names and memory exercises.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.