Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
29 of 41(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
29 of 41(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
29 of 41(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poorly sewn
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MissJeanne
 
Please wait while more information about MissJeanne is loaded.
Additional information about MissJeanne could not be loaded.
from Quincy, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Most of the handles came unattached the first time we used this!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children love playing with it in Kenya.
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
sharforisrael
 
Please wait while more information about sharforisrael is loaded.
Additional information about sharforisrael could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the second parachute I have purchased from Oriental Trading. Both times I have received my shipments fast, accurate and the quality of merchandise was good. I and my teammates, who travel together on mission trips will also purchase our needs, when possible from Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought two, love the parachutes but handles ripped almost immediately on both.
PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MusicMotion
 
Please wait while more information about MusicMotion is loaded.
Additional information about MusicMotion could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Handles ripped off after first use on both items.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price was nice!
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Priddy1972
 
Please wait while more information about Priddy1972 is loaded.
Additional information about Priddy1972 could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's games and activities
The price was nice. After just one use, many of the handles broke from the fabric. We will still use the parachute.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not that great
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
RevCandy
 
Please wait while more information about RevCandy is loaded.
Additional information about RevCandy could not be loaded.
from South Bend IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
If you only need this for a one or two time use then certainly purchase it. The handles come off the very first time is used so if you purchase to use DO NOT USE HANDLES. The parachute itself stayed together though the whole week of VBS but my overall rating for this is it is not STURDY as advertised.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good size, not sturdy though
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
stirrell
 
Please wait while more information about stirrell is loaded.
Additional information about stirrell could not be loaded.
from Plymouth, NH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this for a birthday party. It fits 12 kids, and they had fun playing with it, but after one use (maybe 30 minutes) two of the handles had ripped. It's still usable, but rather annoying that it started falling apart so quickly.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
buddysgramma
 
Please wait while more information about buddysgramma is loaded.
Additional information about buddysgramma could not be loaded.
from vermont
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Parachute was used at pre-school play day. Each child also received a beach ball with their name on it. All the balls were bounced on the parachute.
Pros: quality, Educational, Child's Favorite, bright color, sturdy cloth
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broke just after taking it out of the bag!
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Drea0474
 
Please wait while more information about Drea0474 is loaded.
Additional information about Drea0474 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I can't even express my disappointment! I took this out, kids super excited and the first time we lifted it, one of the handles completely ripped off!! Yes, we can use it without the handles but with smaller kids, they can hold on better with them! I will be sending this back!
Pros: Age appropriateness, fun and physical
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Parachute!
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
agvs09
 
Please wait while more information about agvs09 is loaded.
Additional information about agvs09 could not be loaded.
from Milpitas, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I own an entertainment business and we use this parachute to play games at birthday parties. I love everything about it except for the handles. A few ripped off the first time that we used them. We will have to get them stitched on again. Besides the handles, the overall quality of the parachute is great. We will be buying more.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun for all ages
Cons: poor handles
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good with 1 minor flaw
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
4thGradeGirlsTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about 4thGradeGirlsTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about 4thGradeGirlsTeacher could not be loaded.
from Stillwater, OK
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this item for an activity w/ young girls. In their exuberance, the handles frayed off quite quickly. Something I can fix with different material, but others may not be able to fix it. Over all the product was good. The chute is still in good shape.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.