Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved in the classroom
PostedApril 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsK82 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsK82 could not be loaded.
from Arrey, NM
When reading the reviews, I was questioning the quality, however it pretty good and the kids love being able to have a set of their own manipulatives. Great quantity and decent quality for the price.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Impressed
PostedApril 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marcelina is loaded.
Additional information about Marcelina could not be loaded.
from Louisiana, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this so my students would be able to have 3D shape manipulatives to use. I'm not impressed with the size or quality. They are a bit too small, and I have already had several break. About 4 spheres were ALREADY broken when I received the box. Then, after less than a week of use, 3 more shapes broke. They are just cheaply made. I'm not happy with the quality at all, unfortunately. My students do enjoy playing with them though, and I like the variety of shapes and colors.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for classroom use.
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ABTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about ABTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the best deal around for 3D shapes. It allowed my Kindergartners hands on experience with the shapes. The only issue I had was, there were not many cones which is one of the shapes I needed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: not as many cones as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing purchase
PostedDecember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacherofkindies is loaded.
Additional information about Teacherofkindies could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for my classroom. I was disappointed with the quality. I was hoping they would be solid plastic or wood, but they are hollow plastic. Some of the pieces have come apart with typical play (building, sorting).
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good classroom set
PostedSeptember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 34OwlTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about 34OwlTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was thrilled when I found these on Oriental Trading. The price was also good. They come in bright colors and durable plastic. Unfortunately, I only have 29 complete sets since I was short 1 piece and had an extra for another. Still, I can't wait to use them!
Pros: Educational
Cons: missing piece
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Product
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bertrand is loaded.
Additional information about Bertrand could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These geometric shapes are fabulous. I really should have ordered them earlier so my students would have had the hands-on manipulatives during our 3 dimensional shape unit. I will be prepared for next year!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
works for me
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nerdybirdy is loaded.
Additional information about nerdybirdy could not be loaded.
from New Orleans
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
When I dumped all these out on my living room floor and started sorting, I noticed that some of the pieces were cracked. However, I had enough to create 28 color coded sets in little baggies for my first graders to count corners and faces. Yay!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great price - but small!
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nacole is loaded.
Additional information about nacole could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are a great item for a teacher on a budget, however BEWARE! These are very small - about 1 inch each. But there are plenty for each student to have one of each shape to look at and explore. A few of the edges on some of the shapes are coming apart - so I'm hoping they will hold together. Just glad to have more than one set! These will be great for centers.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Hands on teaching
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kateach is loaded.
Additional information about Kateach could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are great for hands on learning and teaching kids about the edges, vertices, etc. in 3-D shapes. Some come apart, but there are so many a few lost is just fine. Great for classrooms!
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So So Quality
PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MQ17 is loaded.
Additional information about MQ17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was hopeful from the picture that these 3D shapes would be perfect to give to my teachers for visuals. I found the quality to be just so so. I was hoping the would be solid shapes.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-22 T20:15:41.551-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_60_3027, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.