Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase For Young Preschoolers
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Midna
 
Please wait while more information about Midna is loaded.
Additional information about Midna could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was looking for new toys for my young preschoolers and these were perfect for building fine motor strength. I love the bright colors and the children always surprise me with what they come up with to use them as!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great preschool manipulative
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
tdbird
 
Please wait while more information about tdbird is loaded.
Additional information about tdbird could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The set of nuts & bolts I received didn't have the white powder as previously stated in reviews which was a good thing. The set has 3 sizes of nuts & bolts that are matched by shape so it will be a sorting game by color &/or shape as well as develop fine motor skills in screwing them together.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice product!
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Scioto
 
Please wait while more information about Scioto is loaded.
Additional information about Scioto could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Bought product for my in home daycare. Great for sorting and fine motor skills.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Toy
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
catdeserae
from OH
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great & safe toy to give my young child. He loves building & putting things together & he can really learn from this toy. I think he will get excited when he can put things together!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun!
PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
TwinMomPlusOne
 
Please wait while more information about TwinMomPlusOne is loaded.
Additional information about TwinMomPlusOne could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These make a great activity for older toddlers and preschoolers. My son loves putting things together and taking them apart. My two and three year olds can figure these out. Great for sorting and color activities, too. The only downside is that they do have this chalky white film on them, but it doesn't effect their use at all.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
white residue is a deal breaker
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
brenne
 
Please wait while more information about brenne is loaded.
Additional information about brenne could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The size of these nuts and bolts is great for little hands, and they seem sturdy. Unfortunately, my set was also covered in the white powdery residue mentioned by many other reviewers.
I was hopeful the residue would come off in my dishwasher, but it did not. The only thing that has worked for me so far has been rubbing alcohol and many Q-tips, but there are too many nooks and crannies to get it all. Disappointing.
Pros: quality
Cons: white residue
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Weird white film
PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
SusieZ8
 
Please wait while more information about SusieZ8 is loaded.
Additional information about SusieZ8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for my 2 year old twins to help with fine motor coordination. The nuts and bolts themselves are made of a sturdy plastic. My biggest frustration is with the strange white film on them that won't come off unless you scrub each individual piece. You have the literally scrub each nook and cranny to get the film off. I thought it might be a fluke thing and called customer service to complain. The service was great and they offered to replace the item. I was excited, hoping it was just this one package. I was very disappointed when I got the next package and it had the same white film on them too. Now I have 192 pieces to scrub. I've already spent 30 minutes cleaning 20 pieces. I don't know if I will ever get around to cleaning the other pieces. Very disappointing.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
keeps little ones busy
PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
wctwins
 
Please wait while more information about wctwins is loaded.
Additional information about wctwins could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I bought these to keep my 18 month old twin boys busy. The pieces are big enough to not be a choke hazard. My boys were very interested and played for a long time with them. As others mentioned, they did have a white powdery residue that can only be scraped off and I also didn't have matching pieces- 2 bolts without matching nuts. Overall, I think they are a good value for their price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Educational
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
mamatowill
 
Please wait while more information about mamatowill is loaded.
Additional information about mamatowill could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These nuts and bolts are really neat and can be used in so many ways as an education tool....fine motor skills, sorting by colors and shapes, etc. My only gripe about these is that they came with a whiteish film covering them. I had to scrub and scrub to get it off which was not easy with so many pieces and little nooks and crannies.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: white waxy film on them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item must be very, very old!!!!!
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Clutch
 
Please wait while more information about Clutch is loaded.
Additional information about Clutch could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These nut and bolts don't look like their picture! The picture show them to be bright & colorful. Not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are covered with powder! This means that they are very old. Condensation must have set in, then dried, because that is the only explanation for the white powder all over them. We tried to wash them in sudsy water, but we still had to dry them with a butter knife in a towel, to get all the corners. We ended up using Vegetable Oil to get some moisture and shine into them. We got $5 back, but we would not buy them again! Just not worth the trouble!!
Cons: dirty, old, dry, faded
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.