Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
3 of 15(20%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
3 of 15(20%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
3 of 15(20%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wast of Money
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaBBFL
 
Please wait while more information about MamaBBFL is loaded.
Additional information about MamaBBFL could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are great in theory, but the eraser part fell off of most of the pencils taking them out of the package. They are also very thin, which makes sharpening them very difficult.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hard to sharpen and even harder to write with.
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Smile4godluvsya
 
Please wait while more information about Smile4godluvsya is loaded.
Additional information about Smile4godluvsya could not be loaded.
from Odessa, Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these pencils as a reward for students who had been keeping up with their pencils. I got them and was very excited. They look very cool. They are very difficult to sharpen and when you write, the lead bends and is flexible too. They will not work.
Pros: Educational, appealing to the eye
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad
PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Xandersmom
 
Please wait while more information about Xandersmom is loaded.
Additional information about Xandersmom could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They don't hold any shape and when you tie them in a knot the eraser pops off. They are very hard to sharpen.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute Concept not as cool as expected
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
royalmommy
 
Please wait while more information about royalmommy is loaded.
Additional information about royalmommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these as a grab bag stuffer for my sons Robot 4th birthday thats coming up. I should have read reviews prior to purchase because just as other buyers said they are not as flexible as shown I have yet to be able to tie a knot, and most of the erasers had fallen off in the bag when I got them out of the box so they definitely have to be reinforced with glue before party time.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
carnival2
 
Please wait while more information about carnival2 is loaded.
Additional information about carnival2 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these as a prize for a school carnival. They were not very flexible and the erasers came off of about half of them
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Barely "Flexable Pencils"
PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
nursgramz
 
Please wait while more information about nursgramz is loaded.
Additional information about nursgramz could not be loaded.
Pencils are not as flexible as shown in photos. As soon as we removed them from the plastic bag, all of the erasers fell off and we had to glue all 12 of them back on before my granddaughter could take them to school. Maybe the children will like them, seems as though adults and children have different expectations ! I just don't think after paying for a product plus shipping you should have to repair it in any way.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very Poor Quality
PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
edslp
 
Please wait while more information about edslp is loaded.
Additional information about edslp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought these pencils before and they were a popular item in my "prize box". I had no problem with prior quality. However, with this shipment,even before I could get the pencils out of their package, at least half of the erasers ( metal and all) fell off. They were so loose that I could not even put them back on, short of gluing them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase
PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
PA18914
 
Please wait while more information about PA18914 is loaded.
Additional information about PA18914 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Children's party
The pencils are difficult for an adult to bend, almost impossible for a child. The eraser tips fell off more than half the pencils before they were even put into gift bags! DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Stuff
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
MiNiTi
 
Please wait while more information about MiNiTi is loaded.
Additional information about MiNiTi could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I enjoyed giving out the pencils butbefore I did I had to re-apply the erasers. Almost all of them had fallen off in the bag upon receipt. They don't really sharpen well or write very dark but they are alot of fun to play with
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
fun to give & get
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
kcrm
 
Please wait while more information about kcrm is loaded.
Additional information about kcrm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
wacky to try to write with ... but difficult to sharpen, and doesn't flex as much as shown.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.