Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GaryShelly is loaded.
Additional information about GaryShelly could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For the price this is a good buy. It seemed to be a bunch of the blue eggs would not snap shut. But the majority of the eggs did. So it was a good purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for the price but some open easily
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Demi007 is loaded.
Additional information about Demi007 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
it is the 4th time in a row that I order these. I like them, great quality/price ratio. However, I did see a decline in the quality over the past years. I used to have no problem when laying the eggs on the ground for the egghunt. Now I have to check almost every single one of them (I use more than 400!) to make sure they did not open
Pros: price
Cons: not eco friendly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
arrived very timely - very pretty - stayed together well after being filled
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NCG6 is loaded.
Additional information about NCG6 could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easter eggs - purchased over a thousand assorted eggs - these were pretty and held together after being stuffed - will be able to re-use those the kids left behind after eating the candy
Pros: quality, Assembly, easter
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I needed
PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lulu82 is loaded.
Additional information about Lulu82 could not be loaded.
from Kingwood, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These eggs were the perfect price for my budget and exactly what I needed for an egg hunt at my child's school. I ordered over 500, and only a handful were defective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Helpful
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NYkernKY is loaded.
Additional information about NYkernKY could not be loaded.
from Bowling Green, KY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are glad to have ordered-needed to replace our egg hunt supplies and the price and convenience were great!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reinforced with tape after reading reviews.
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheRef is loaded.
Additional information about TheRef could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA, United States
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I did read all the reviews on this product and decided to take a chance on them anyway. It was at a great price point for my budget for the community Easter Egg Hunt. I did reinforce the closure with a small piece of scotch tape. I did hurl and toss the eggs fairly aggressively to get the disbursement I needed for the event. I do have to say they held together fairly well. I only had 2 open of the 300+ that I tossed around the amenities area of the neighborhood. The eggs were a decent interior size to put items in. They can hold 2-3 pieces of bit size candy depending on candy shape configuration. We are reusing the eggs for next years celebration. They will get taped again as they definatly need it. After the kids opened the eggs, the little small piece of plastic holding the 2 piece together broke so easily in handling. That's why I gave it an average rating.
Pros: quality, reusable
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK BUT NOT GREAT
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about neridergirl is loaded.
Additional information about neridergirl could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, NE
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These eggs were okay and for a small gathering would be a great value. However, I was using them for a large public event and had a number of the eggs not "lock" closed. They could be opened easily and this created a concern that the eggs would "pop" open while we were putting out or even during transport to the event. We had bought extras so we had enough, but it was a little frustrating to set aside eggs that didn't "lock" shut.
Pros: Age appropriateness, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for stuffing for our Easter egg hunt at church
PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GodisgoodinCurry is loaded.
Additional information about GodisgoodinCurry could not be loaded.
from Jasper AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had an Easter egg hunt and we stuffed the eggs. These were the easiest to stuff we've ever bought from Oriental Trading!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great purchase item
PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about children89 is loaded.
Additional information about children89 could not be loaded.
from Chicago Heights, IL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We order about 10,000 plus eggs every year for this event. These eggs were great. We added a strip of tape on them, just because we would be dropping them on concrete for the event. Very pleased this year.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, easy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't stay snapped.
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FKMP is loaded.
Additional information about FKMP could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Great colors but would not stay snapped.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T10:36:58.551-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_913, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.