Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Magic Show
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
mom4conner
 
Please wait while more information about mom4conner is loaded.
Additional information about mom4conner could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for school magic night. They were a hit!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
kinss
 
Please wait while more information about kinss is loaded.
Additional information about kinss could not be loaded.
from pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The products were inexpensive and a nice, cheap addition to my bags. Quality? Probably poor. Still, I'd stuff bags again since they cost less than more chocolate. I like to make bags of candy and various novelties. I would PREFER to purchase Made in USA!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They didn't work
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
sideshowkid
 
Please wait while more information about sideshowkid is loaded.
Additional information about sideshowkid could not be loaded.
from kalamazoo, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I'm glad we had other magic tricks to teach the kids. We used these as gifts at the end of the party. I was disappointed that some of these tricks didn't work, or didn't work very well. I wouldn't purchase them again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cheaply made but does the job
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
JennZ
 
Please wait while more information about JennZ is loaded.
Additional information about JennZ could not be loaded.
from Burlington, NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got these to go in goody bags for a magic themed birthday party; they are very small and cheaply made, not high quality, but did the job since they fit the theme.
Pros: theme
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just OK
PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
3SonsRFun
 
Please wait while more information about 3SonsRFun is loaded.
Additional information about 3SonsRFun could not be loaded.
from SSF, CA
Occasion:Children's party
This purchase was just ok. The price was reasonable for 72 pieces of tricks. I used them as party goodies supplies for my son's Magic party theme. It was economical and fun to see in the bag, however some of the tricks did not work and some only worked ok. I'm guessing the boys played with them for a little while and moved on to the next thing in the bag. If I didn't have so many goody bags to fill, I'd buy a higher quality magic tricks to give away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a magic party
PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Ema1
 
Please wait while more information about Ema1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ema1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
I got these for my son's goody bags. They are not high quality but a good value for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I hoped for
PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
zack
 
Please wait while more information about zack is loaded.
Additional information about zack could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This assortment contains several individually packaged tricks. I did not have high expectations for the quality of the props, due to their price, however, I did expect them to be better than they are.
what I do like is that they are all packaged separately, so that the props don't get lost before they are used.
I also like that the number trick is printed on thick card stock.
What I do not like is that the finger chopper trick does not work properly. The plastic blade does not set properly after the trick. It sets at an angle, and looks broken. There should be a mount built in the device to make it end up horzantally positioned.
The gimmick for the ball vase tricks are splattered with the pink paint that is used on the vase. This makes it obvious that the gimmick is a gimmick and not the actual ball. Also, the gimmick ball is much larger than the actual ball, making it extra obvious.
Kids will have a hard time enjoying perfoming these tricks if it is so obvious how they work. I have worked with several toy versions of all of these tricks, and these were among the worst quality styles.
I will not be purchasing these again until I am confident that the quality is improved.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Magic Trick Assortment
PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Misty2
 
Please wait while more information about Misty2 is loaded.
Additional information about Misty2 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Went over very well. By reading past reviews, I was prepared for how the tricks were sorted and we had no problems. If I had not of read the other reviews I would have been upset to find out that each party bag I created would have had to of been different.
Being prepared and knowing exactly what I was getting was helpful. I do agree with the other reviews, the description on this is somewhat misleading.
Overall, we liked them andy they served our purpose. Was well worth the money in my opinion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.