Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my needs
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DreamTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about DreamTeacher could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Great addition to my prize package for my end of the year Star Awards.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Could have been better
PostedOctober 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KAMS84721 is loaded.
Additional information about KAMS84721 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought the pencils for my daughter's classroom. Several of the erasers were split and some were broken off. I was disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 11, 2016
We don’t like that our Star Student Pencils with Eraser let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great inexpensive incentive
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 7thgradeadviser is loaded.
Additional information about 7thgradeadviser could not be loaded.
from pepper pike, ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Great value for a great price
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Star Student Pencils
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EmilysMama is loaded.
Additional information about EmilysMama could not be loaded.
from Summerville, SC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These star student pencils are the cutest. I know when my teacher daughter gives these out to her "Star Students", they will love them.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing.
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Steg is loaded.
Additional information about Steg could not be loaded.
from North Brunswick, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Erasers fell off most of the pencils.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good pencils
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angelindo is loaded.
Additional information about Angelindo could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my student of the month. The design is great and the student's love the star eraser. The only problem was a few of the eraser tops were cracked and didn't stay on the pencil. Don't you just hate that?
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShinyThing is loaded.
Additional information about ShinyThing could not be loaded.
from Northern California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The students enjoyed the pencils. Added to the celebration of each child.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Buy
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BestMimiEver is loaded.
Additional information about BestMimiEver could not be loaded.
from Moss Lake, NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave these pencils to my granddaughter's teacher for use as rewards and prizes in their treasure chest. They where a hit....cute and useful!
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are super cute pencils
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about littlepinkdaisy is loaded.
Additional information about littlepinkdaisy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I haven't had my students use these yet, but since I give out so many pencils, I'm sure the erasers will be just fine.
They are so cute.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nana Approved
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about utahnana is loaded.
Additional information about utahnana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome pencils and erasers. My grand kids thanked me for weeks. It's a positive message when kids think they are
star students!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: price a little steep
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T13:56:05.866-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_744, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.