Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(176)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
12
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
131 of 168(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(176)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
12
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
131 of 168(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(176)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
12
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
131 of 168(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Toy Assortment
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MindysMom is loaded.
Additional information about MindysMom could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this to refill my treasure box at school. The children were pleased to be able to select from such a wide assortment.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent buy for the money
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marky is loaded.
Additional information about Marky could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have purchased this item previously and have been very pleased all the way around. The items are inexpensive enough that we can afford to use them for several community events. The kids love selecting from our treasure chest and the quality is good enough that the toys actually make it home with the kids before being destroyed.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Deal for the Money
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kitty129 is loaded.
Additional information about kitty129 could not be loaded.
from Northridge, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Here's what I received:
12 vampire fangs
12 medium balls (1" diameter)
11 small balls (1/2" diameter)
12 small planes
16 straw planes
12 packs paper money
24 mini frisbees
12 Chinese yo-yos
12 Chinese finger cuffs
12 mini puzzles
5 disguise glasses
12 parachute men
12 jumping frogs
6 clappers
24 mini magnifying glasses
18 mini slinkies
12 spinning tops
These are good for older kids--little kids might swallow some of the smaller items and choke. Everything is small, but there are a lot of them, so you can get enough for a class or for trick or treat bags. I got these for Halloween and for goodie bags for kids at school (Halloween and maybe Christmas if I can stretch them). There were some broken items but I am hoping Oriental Trading will replace them. Overall, the price is pretty good for what you get, but don't expect anything fancy.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+44points
48out of 52found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful48unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value
PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CoastKiddos is loaded.
Additional information about CoastKiddos could not be loaded.
from Vista, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this for the Sunday school treasure box for 4 - 6 year olds. I was very pleased with the assortment of toys and the price. It sure beat having to buy individual items. A handful of the toys were damaged or not usable (less than 5), but in my opinion, that's to be expected, though some may disagree. This assortment had a good variety of items that would appeal to both genders. Here is what I got:
24 coloring books
24 Chinese finger traps
18 magnifying glasses
15 vampire teeth
15 packs of play money
12 helicopters
12 glasses w/ nose & mustache
12 ice cream "punch" cones
12 wiggle snakes
12 Chinese yo-yos
12 frisbees
12 kazoos
12 jacks & ball sets
12 tops
12 kaleidescopes
12 finger puppets
12 lip-shaped whistles
10 slinky toys
-----------------
250 TOTAL PIECES
Pros: Age appropriateness, value, kid-appeal
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful30unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Pile of Toys Cheap
PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SunnyBuck is loaded.
Additional information about SunnyBuck could not be loaded.
from West Virginia
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased the Mega Deluxe Toy Assortment for a Birthday Party. We wanted something to give out to the guests as well as filler for a pinata. The assortment arrive in short order, a fairly big box packed to the top with assorted toys.
None of these toys are ever going to be one of the kids favorites, they are after all cheap toys. However, just like at a carnival, for a time even cheapo plastic toys fill children's hearts with joy and provided hours of fun.
Many of the toys are larger than will fit in the pinata, but they will make great giveaways, and the pinata will be packed full of fun, with some toys certainly left over for the next birthday or event.
There is something in the mix for everyone young, old, boys, girls - everyone. I am very pleased with the assortment for the money and would recommend it to anyone looking for these inexpensive but very fun toys.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not too much bang for the buck here
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaBear1977 is loaded.
Additional information about MamaBear1977 could not be loaded.
from Austin, Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The assortment is a good variety of things however, there were a couple items that serve no purpose. I am talking ZERO purpose. A kazoo should make some kind of noise. Any would have been worth keeping them. But alas, they are garbage. There is a little cup thing with two clacking arms that I think are suppose to also be noise makers but they too serve no purpose. The "Chinese yo-yo's" are cool and the finger lock as well as the glasses with mustache disguise novelty item. Overall pleased with purchase but the shortage from the useless items put me back on the hunt for more party favors. :(
Pros: Child's Favorite, variety
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth the money
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dizzygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Dizzygirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was pleasantly surprised that there were no stickers or tattoos in here. Probably the cheapest items were some rubber rings and some very thin bracelets. Used the items for a carnival and was happy with them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was not happy with the quality of the products
PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MarieBooHooBooHoo is loaded.
Additional information about MarieBooHooBooHoo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was not happy with the quality of the product. I felt like I did not have all of my items.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 4, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Deluxe Toy Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A good assortment of items
PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gretchengh is loaded.
Additional information about gretchengh could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this as an assortment of prizes for a Cub Scout carnival requirement. The variety of items contained should work out great and I think the kids will enjoy them.
Pros: variety
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun selection of items.
PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BH12 is loaded.
Additional information about BH12 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Fun selection of items. My students are having a great time choosing a prize .
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-14 T02:09:17.670-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_715, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.