Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
37 of 47(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
37 of 47(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
37 of 47(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Assortment
PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dashfault is loaded.
Additional information about dashfault could not be loaded.
from South Jersey
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We use this for our pre-k to k Sunday School treasure box. It has a nice mix of toys and other trinkets that the kids like. You get a lot for the price.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth every penny
PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Newty is loaded.
Additional information about Newty could not be loaded.
from Washington State
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
After reading several reviews about smaller sized included toys, broken items, and lack of assortment I was a bit worried. I didn't need to be! I'm using these as prizes at a birthday party for 3-8 year olds and I love it! Yes, there was a bunch of pencils and those little erasers that don't actually work but are cute but with everything included and the amount/selection/variety of each item- worth every penny! Especially considering that it's really hard to find this selection for the price.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Variety for sure--Dud Assortment
PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this to use in my daughter's 3rd Birthday party goody boxes. Turned out that a lot of the stuff was much too small for 3 year olds. I was also very disappointed to see how many of the parachute animals I got and how few of the other things I got... a handful at best of the finger puppets, more than a dozen bookmarks, a few pencils and animal print flip pads, 12 paper/cardboard visors that wouldn't stay together, a bunch of clappers- but only a couple worked, a handful of tiny cool zoo cameras, a few spiky animals, a handful of bendable wire animals, a small amount of animal head poppers-that fell apart, a pack of make your own animal stickers that worked well, 12 stickers (like from off a roll), a bunch of googly eye stickers that didn't stick.... A good amount of googly eye notepads, a ton of animal tattoos that worked well, and a handful of animal print bracelets. All in all, there was an assortment, but a lot of the stuff didn't work or fell apart quickly. I'm glad I bought a bunch of other stuff from Oriental Trading Company just in case I didn't like the assortment-- I was very happy with my other purchases, but not this one.
Pros: large variety
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, amount of each item
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great investment
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrsm1 is loaded.
Additional information about mrsm1 could not be loaded.
from rural Pennsylvania
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
My students love these items which I added to my first grade classroom prize box. They have a hard time choosing one item.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
For the price, I thought there would be more of the larger items in the unit. Way too many erasers and little stuff for the price.
PostedOctober 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RealtorBetsy is loaded.
Additional information about RealtorBetsy could not be loaded.
from Mercersburg, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
For the price, I thought there would be more of the larger items in the unit. Way too many erasers and little stuff for the price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, children's favorite or preferred
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Zoo Animal Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
EXCELLENT
PostedOctober 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ABCSC is loaded.
Additional information about ABCSC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
We purchased these for a Halloween event we are hosting. When we received them, they are exactly what we expected. We know the kids will love them....
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
PostedOctober 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ACE3 is loaded.
Additional information about ACE3 could not be loaded.
from NEW JERSEY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
I purchased this to make goody bags for Noah's Ark theme party in bible school. Not enough variety to make goody bags. 1/2 the box filled with pencils. Not what pictures shows. Definitely not worth the money. NOT HAPPY AT ALL. I wish I would have purchased individual items. Very upset!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible -
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about leos is loaded.
Additional information about leos could not be loaded.
from Cherryvale, Kansas
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was more stickers then descent prizes. Had to go buy more.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cmorales is loaded.
Additional information about Cmorales could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I understand the assortment varies but 2 items listed were not included at all in the assortment including the paddle ball, and animal face notepads. There were only 2 clap toys and one was broken.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great variety
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amieesaleh is loaded.
Additional information about amieesaleh could not be loaded.
from Tampa
Occasion:Children's party
Great variety! Just as shown, but I do have one complaint.
The stampers had no ink pads within the lid, so they were completely dry. Other than that a great buy.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, cute!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T08:07:17.956-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_714, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.