Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We love these!
PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dancer02ash is loaded.
Additional information about dancer02ash could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We buy these every year. We put them in our children's gifts that they bring to school on their birthdays. We make up gift bags, and these are always a hit. They fly well! They break eventually, but that is expected with something made of Styrofoam.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun toy for a large group
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pmeister is loaded.
Additional information about pmeister could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As a cub scout award for passnig uniform inspection we pass out these fun little planes. It was extremely cost effective to have a simple little prize that was never in the budget to begin with. These planes will last us all year as prizes to the boys. The age range is 6-10, they LOVE this stuff!
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Planes do not fly.
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LostFox is loaded.
Additional information about LostFox could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought them because the title was flying jets. They do not fly.
Cons: do not fly.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Flying Jet Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Fly
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Annettedop is loaded.
Additional information about Annettedop could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The wings are made of thin cardboard, which bends and tears when you try to slide them into the plastic body of the plane. The plastic piece is too heavy to do much of anything more than drop nose first to the ground. These don't work and are useless for anything more than decoration.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 19, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good little giveaway
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about organizer43 is loaded.
Additional information about organizer43 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, ga
Occasion:Community event
Kids liked this...a little hard to construct for younger kids
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't fly well
PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about threebitts is loaded.
Additional information about threebitts could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Thought they would be a big hit with the kids, but they do not fly well enough for them to have fun. Would not buy them again.
Pros: variety of designs
Cons: don't fly well
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Nose-diving Planes
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BWil13 is loaded.
Additional information about BWil13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful planes. They are weighted on the front and do a complete nose-dive. There was nothing I could do to get it to fly. Was so embarrassed of the quality that I ended up not even using them for my son's birthday party. Really disappointed in this product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bang for your buck
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marineguyny is loaded.
Additional information about Marineguyny could not be loaded.
from Albany NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great bang for your buck.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-29 T12:13:59.744-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_692, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.