Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
43 of 54(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
43 of 54(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
43 of 54(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Product, Great Value
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JBrew1019 is loaded.
Additional information about JBrew1019 could not be loaded.
from Millville, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought this product to use as prizes for our Easter Egg hunt! The children all loved the variety and the product shares the message of God!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality overall
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CathecistOLOF is loaded.
Additional information about CathecistOLOF could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this product as prizes at the conclusion of our VBS. The kids really liked the prizes and there were enough of the "good" prizes to go around. My assortment included 32 items which we valued at three tickets, 90 items which we valued as two tickets, and 76 items which we valued at one ticket. The remaining items (I think I was shorted a few pieces) were very cheap, such as a sticker or very thin "ruler". Bottom line, about 200 pieces were "good" prizes. We will be using the extras for rewards in our Religious Education classes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Filler
PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SARBC is loaded.
Additional information about SARBC could not be loaded.
from Jacksonville, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these items along with "He Lives" bags for the teens at my church. Alot of times they go unrecognized and under-appreciated, so when they hid the Easter eggs for the younger kids; they had a goody bag too. We absolutely love the bracelets. Although the crosses were a tangled mess, Resurrection Day (Easter) was a success. AS ALWAYS, Oriental Trading comes through for me.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: the crosses were tangled with bookmarks and other
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality could have been better.
PostedNovember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LaShanda is loaded.
Additional information about LaShanda could not be loaded.
from Meridian, MS
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is my first purchase with Oriental Trading. There was a variety of novelties, but poor quality. Lots of the items broke or were quickly torn apart after the children received their prize bags that I assembled with the novelties. I wish my first experience could have been better. My event was ruined due to this. Not sure if I'll use this company again or not. I wasted money and certainly paid more than what it was worth because of the poor quality.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wonderful for Trunk or Treat
PostedNovember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SSCC is loaded.
Additional information about SSCC could not be loaded.
from Stockton Springs, ME
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used the contents of this package as prizes at our church's annual Trunk or Treat. We wanted to avoid using anything with a scary or demonic theme and these items appealed to a wide range of ages.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tbcbrevardorg is loaded.
Additional information about tbcbrevardorg could not be loaded.
from Brevard, NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The items were just as described and perfect to use as game prizes at our Fall Festival.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
not very satisfied
PostedOctober 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Xoca is loaded.
Additional information about Xoca could not be loaded.
from Laredo, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was expecting a box like the one on the picture youre selling this item
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not Happy with Purchase
PostedOctober 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kicky1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kicky1 could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for a fall festival at our church. The box was mostly cross mazes. I didn't get any of the braclets, keychains, freesbies or bookmarks. I understand that this is an assortment but I was not completely satisfied. I think you could have done a better job of putting a variety of things in the box.
Pros: quality
Cons: variety
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Religious Novelty Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Assortment
PostedOctober 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ButterflyNana is loaded.
Additional information about ButterflyNana could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this assortment for our church to give away at a community festival. It has a great variety of toys, coloring books, stickers, etc... Good for a range of ages. I will be ordering this again in the future.
Pros: Age appropriateness, variety
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too many small novelties
PostedSeptember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MHinVT is loaded.
Additional information about MHinVT could not be loaded.
from Chester, VT
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality was average, but about what I expected for the price. Items used as prizes for kids' games at community event. Wide variety of items in the assortment I received but too many small items (especially the cross mazes and the mini plastic cross rulers). Kids got to choose their prizes so the larger items went first. Will look for a different assortment next year. Leftovers will not be junked though as we'll put them in the shoebox gifts our church puts together for Operation Christmas Child.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T16:16:25.724-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_639, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.