Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Airplane Gliders Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved these.
PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AKmommabear is loaded.
Additional information about AKmommabear could not be loaded.
from alaska
I loved them as a kid, and I still do today. As much fun to put together as they are to play with. Great item.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Flimsy plane but good flight
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toddlermom001 is loaded.
Additional information about Toddlermom001 could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were a hit at my son's birthday party. I got them as a fun activity for the kids but the adults had just as much fun with them. These fly well but are flimsy. They would be hard for young children to assemble and need to be reassembled often during play. Luckily we had lots of adults to help out all the kiddos.
Pros: Child's Favorite, adult favorite
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great!
PostedMarch 24, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about soaring is loaded.
Additional information about soaring could not be loaded.
from ny
use these colorful planes for giveaways to children at our local air show. everyone loves them. will purchase again.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedFebruary 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ETTT is loaded.
Additional information about ETTT could not be loaded.
from Alabama
loved all the items, the first birthday will be exactly as we wanted it. thanks Oriental Trading!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
fun and easy addition for our event
PostedOctober 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about biblecamp is loaded.
Additional information about biblecamp could not be loaded.
from fairview mo
it was easy assembly and a nice size, but it did not glide as well as we hoped. the children had to stand pretty close to the hula hoop in order to get it to glide through the hoop
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Cons: did not glide as well as we had hoped
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not Quite There
PostedOctober 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 11GKS is loaded.
Additional information about 11GKS could not be loaded.
from Seattle
For the price, these are good little giveaways. They are not difficult to put together, but they are VERY flimsy when put together which affects the flight. Finally just took a couple pieces of scotch tape to hold tail and wing piece in place. After that, it flies fairly true without constant re-adjusting. Wish there was one that was just a bit better quality. Would be willing to pay more for one that was better.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun toys
PostedAugust 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about travteach1 is loaded.
Additional information about travteach1 could not be loaded.
from Northern Michigan
My boys love these! A little flimsy for the preschoolers, but great fun for all of them.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Items not as pictured
PostedFebruary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about F4flygirl is loaded.
Additional information about F4flygirl could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Most of the planes represented were not USA colors and this was for an Air Force reception. I was not able to use them. They have been donated to a children's group.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: not as pictured
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good PR Tool
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LtColKing is loaded.
Additional information about LtColKing could not be loaded.
from Delavan, WI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gliders were given to kids at Halloween in PR promo bags. Hoping to get them interested in aerospace.
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Performer
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kaiservant is loaded.
Additional information about kaiservant could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for resale--to replace a previous item now apparently unavailable. Definitely not as good quality as the previous item. The previous gliders cost slightly more but flew much better.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 11, 2016
We don’t like that our Airplane Gliders let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-25 T07:27:26.895-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_555, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.