Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
17 of 27(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
17 of 27(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
17 of 27(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WOW! We couldn't wait!
PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer avatar
jlhudson
 
Please wait while more information about jlhudson is loaded.
Additional information about jlhudson could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We opened the package when they came to see what we had purchased. To our great suprise they were more than what we expected. We opened two gliders and spent the next ten minutes flying them in our living room! Great fun and they will be a hit at Dad's suprise 100th birthday party. He still flies a Piper PA-12 and this will add to the aviation theme!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Airplane Gliders
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
moubellalisa
 
Please wait while more information about moubellalisa is loaded.
Additional information about moubellalisa could not be loaded.
from Toledo, Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Purchased this item as giveaways for a childrens event we are hosting. Needed a lot, so price can't be beat - and they're better quality than the bargain outlets. They got here really quickly, too! The kids are really going to enjoy flying these!
Pros: Assembly, good price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Owlie2012
 
Please wait while more information about Owlie2012 is loaded.
Additional information about Owlie2012 could not be loaded.
from Boca Raton
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's birthday party and though the color would be nicer. The color is really awful and the quality is overall bad.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not such a good review
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
000000000
 
Please wait while more information about 000000000 is loaded.
Additional information about 000000000 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We purchased two types of foam planes as a give away. These planes did not seem as sturdy. Even when we put them together they flopped around and did not fly as well as the WWI flying planes. We still had to assist with the assembly because they would tear if the children were too rough while trying to put them together. I was also not very happy with the packaging of this product. The box it was in was all falling apart and I had to tape it in several places to hold it together. The shipping box also arrived all torn and mangled. Glad I did not order anything breakable.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very weak
PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
pmhand
 
Please wait while more information about pmhand is loaded.
Additional information about pmhand could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Every 5 year old child that got one of these either ripped it during assembly or destroyed it after one or two flights. The foam is way too thin.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Pleased with Purchase
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
BoardCoordinator
 
Please wait while more information about BoardCoordinator is loaded.
Additional information about BoardCoordinator could not be loaded.
from Asheville, NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for our "Air Force" themed annual Board meeting. The plan is to hang these from balloon clouds and they're going to be perfect! Excellent product for the price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer avatar
faithvbs
 
Please wait while more information about faithvbs is loaded.
Additional information about faithvbs could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Foam is really flimsy. Take care while putting together. Add a little tape to keep wings in place. They fly GREAT!! Kids loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
junk
PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer avatar
dogdays
 
Please wait while more information about dogdays is loaded.
Additional information about dogdays could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's birthday party as party favors. The foam planes were so delicate that the adults had to put them together. When the kids tried (which they very much wanted to do) they ripped apart. Once put together, they survived one or two "flights" before breaking apart. Total junk. Don't buy.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for us too
PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer avatar
rebelsdad
 
Please wait while more information about rebelsdad is loaded.
Additional information about rebelsdad could not be loaded.
from Hamilton
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
just got these to occupy the kids at our wedding reception.... but we are going to have more fun with them than they are!!! They fly pretty good once you find the right spot for the wieght...and every one of them is different. great for kids over 5
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not so good
PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer avatar
paula2
 
Please wait while more information about paula2 is loaded.
Additional information about paula2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Planes fly pretty well, but you get the dye from them all over your hands. I would not recommend these unless you don't care about the kids hands or clothes.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.