Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Mind Teaser Game Assortment Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVED THESE TEASERS
PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nodak1971 is loaded.
Additional information about Nodak1971 could not be loaded.
from Long Island, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had parents completely stumped at how to put together some of the puzzles. It was so much fun to watch them struggle along with their kids. BTW the kids generally figured them out first. What a scream!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Low quality. Most puzzles didn't work.
PostedAugust 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DrSuz is loaded.
Additional information about DrSuz could not be loaded.
from Kirbyville, MO
Although my expectations for the assortment were not extremely high in terms of quality, I did expect the pieces to function. The small maze games included tiny silver balls that would not move or got stuck easily as if the assembly did not allow enough room for the balls to roll freely. The plastic pieces inside the puzzle blocks were loose within the plastic cube which prevented the user to even think about arranging the balls in the puzzle design. More than half of the puzzles were not usable. The only thing that I was able to uses were the small metal puzzles. What a disappointment!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 24, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Mind Teaser Game Assortment didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Mind Teaser Game Assortment, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of fun little things to do.
PostedJuly 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LadyBedford is loaded.
Additional information about LadyBedford could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
These little puzzles were great. We got them for "Busy Boxes" for the morning at Vacation Bible School. It gave the children something to do while they waited for the songs to begin. We also put one in the lunch room so that the kiddos had something to do when they were done with snack.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok but hard to use... won't get again
PostedJuly 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kbart is loaded.
Additional information about kbart could not be loaded.
Most of the puzzles were ok. The mazes were as expected. The kids were mildly interested in them. The ball puzzles were not good. They were so tight most of them wouldn't come apart and the rigid plastic made it hard to put back together. A couple of kids put them back on the prize table.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kid tested
PostedJune 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dolina is loaded.
Additional information about Dolina could not be loaded.
I gave a few of these to a couple of kids: ages 8, 13, & 30. These games kept them entertained for about five hours. Once the techniques were figured out they enjoyed showing off their skills to the adults. Decent buy, and a good assortment.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value for the price
PostedJanuary 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyDoer is loaded.
Additional information about PartyDoer could not be loaded.
from Texas
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The metal mind teasers are much smaller than I expected but I just left them out of the goodie bags
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reward/Learning Tool
PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about resourcemng is loaded.
Additional information about resourcemng could not be loaded.
from Lake Charles, LA
Occasion:Other
Reward or used to teach patience and control.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Selection and quality is good, price excellent.
PostedNovember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mathgames is loaded.
Additional information about Mathgames could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I really like this set for the small prizes at school. I bought this second year in a row. Wish I can buy some of these games separately.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jula is loaded.
Additional information about Jula could not be loaded.
from Olive Branch, MS
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Bought for giving students a reward in speech class.
Pros: Age appropriateness, mind stimulating
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Mind Teaser fair quality
PostedSeptember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DirectorE is loaded.
Additional information about DirectorE could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are offered as prizes for a scavenger hunt at our museum. We put them in a big glass jar and let the child choose. Many of these puzzles have tiny little metal balls that can barely be seen. The other puzzles in square plastic boxes have a high incidence of not working properly Overall, out of the assortment, about 20% have a defect. Wish the quality were better.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-21 T11:03:53.473-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_536, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.