Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
18 of 28(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
18 of 28(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
18 of 28(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just what I needed!
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CountryGrammy is loaded.
Additional information about CountryGrammy could not be loaded.
from Wray, CO
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needed candy to fill the pinata I ordered. This was perfect!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great investment!
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kshall1 is loaded.
Additional information about kshall1 could not be loaded.
from Winchester Flea Market
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We give out thousands of pieces of candy each year for a community Halloween event. This product helps us participate within our small business budget.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
$31 for tootsie rolls
PostedMay 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommyReview is loaded.
Additional information about MommyReview could not be loaded.
from Miami, Florida
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The picture and description show a wide selection. I received $31 plus shipping and handling worth of tootsie rolls I was so upset. Definitely would not recommend.
Cons: not as shown
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 16, 2016
We don’t like that our 500 pc. Bulk Candy Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No its complete
PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yudei is loaded.
Additional information about Yudei could not be loaded.
from Florida
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The package not its complete
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy for the price.
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ELCTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about ELCTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Purchased this product for my classroom as an incentive. Kids love it and I love the price.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quantity and quality are awesome!
PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KimYT22 is loaded.
Additional information about KimYT22 could not be loaded.
from Reidsville, GA
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I make this same purchase each year for Halloween and I've never been disappointed! I plan to continue this tradition!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
500 Piece Candy Bag
PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 3472knoxplace is loaded.
Additional information about 3472knoxplace could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
For 500 pieces and the price you can do better elsewhere.
The candy couldn't fill up one leg of my pinata!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The Tootsie Rolls were hard and stale.
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nmbwahl is loaded.
Additional information about nmbwahl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased the candy for prize bags for our carnival. The candy selection was very suitable. The Tootsie Rolls however were rock hard. So while packing the bags I tried to squeeze each one to find the suitable ones.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved it
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BarbTilley is loaded.
Additional information about BarbTilley could not be loaded.
from Charlottesville, VA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this 4lb bag of candy to hand out at Halloween. I was kinda bummed at first because its all just small little pieces of candy. But the kids just loved it. They were excited about all the treats.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Trunk or Treat Deal
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momx5 is loaded.
Additional information about momx5 could not be loaded.
from Boise, ID
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought this bag of candy specifically for a trunk or treat function. We needed to supply treats for 250 kids. There was ample candy and the kiddos had fun choosing which they would like. I like the smaller candy sizes and not worrying if the candy would melt in some goblin's hot little hand. I also loved that there were candies for each age group. I definitely will be buying this next year.
Pros: quality, value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-29 T13:07:25.094-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_1652, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.