Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(2)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(2)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Camp Pencils Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(2)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
No tags have been submitted for this product.
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Pencils!
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MM804 is loaded.
Additional information about MM804 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These fit perfectly as a giveaway at my son's Elementary school when we held our local Cub Scouts Pack recruiting event. All the kids appreciated receiving the fun camping pencil along with Oriental Trading's red, white and blue Tootsie Roll candies and the fun camping stickers that are sold here as well. It was delightful giving away small treats that all the kids enjoyed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible!
PostedJune 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about annmarie8251 is loaded.
Additional information about annmarie8251 could not be loaded.
from MI
I bought these for my 2nd grade class for camping week. First, they were very difficult to sharpen. The plastic was the cause of this. I tried an electric pencil sharpener, and that definitely didn't work, and then had to try 2 manual sharpeners before I could sharpen them. Then, the lead would constantly break. It was a nice idea, but I would definitely not buy these again. Not worth the struggle.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 13, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Camp Pencils didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Camp Pencils, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T04:45:53.178-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_5_1433, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.