Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 22(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 22(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Price 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 22(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Mix of Candy!
PostedOctober 15, 2009
Customer avatar
MarieDeeDee
 
Please wait while more information about MarieDeeDee is loaded.
Additional information about MarieDeeDee could not be loaded.
from Binghamton, NY
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
60 Twizzlers, 8 Pop Rocks, 16 Fun Dip, 6 wax lips, 30 candy sticks and the rest are Smarties and mini Tootsie Rolls. I think it's a good mix, obviously the more large items the better but I didn't feel ripped off. It appears to be hand packed and it's well packaged. You'd have a hard time finding a mix like this in stores!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little bummed
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
js24
 
Please wait while more information about js24 is loaded.
Additional information about js24 could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this to fill party favor bags. The quality of the candy was great, didn't have any unwrapped or broken, I was just disappointed with the amount of larger candy. I'm sure boxes vary, but mine had 9 pop rocks & 16 fun dips. If there is not going to be many of them in the box it would have been nice if there was at least an even amount.
Pros: quality
Cons: uneven quanity of large candy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
First time purchase
PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Nifferess
 
Please wait while more information about Nifferess is loaded.
Additional information about Nifferess could not be loaded.
from Ontario, canada
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not a bad selection, pop rocks, fun dip, wax lips, candy sticks, tootsie rolls, twizzlers and rockets, would purchase again, fast delivery as well!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kind of disapointed
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
soccermom01mary
 
Please wait while more information about soccermom01mary is loaded.
Additional information about soccermom01mary could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This assortment was mostly twizzlers and tootsie rolls. Not much of anything worth the money and the wait. I usuallly have nothing but good luck ordering from OT but this time I really don't think the quality for my money was there. I could have purchased this at a local grocery store for less money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
samjenmike
 
Please wait while more information about samjenmike is loaded.
Additional information about samjenmike could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have used OT before and was very happy with my purchases. However the 5lbs of Nostalgic Candy was very disappointing. (If I even rec'd 5lbs of candy) It was made up of 4.9 lbs of tootsie rolls, smarties and twizzlers, don't know about you but I could have gone to my local store and bought that for a lot less. I would not recomend this to anyone.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not worth the price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
angelinamyangel7
 
Please wait while more information about angelinamyangel7 is loaded.
Additional information about angelinamyangel7 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very disappointed to see it was mostly tootsie rolls, and smarties. I was using this for goodie bags and hopefully the kids don't get upset who got what that was better.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not a good mix
PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Scrapbookingd
 
Please wait while more information about Scrapbookingd is loaded.
Additional information about Scrapbookingd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this mix of candy to give out at Halloween for trick or treaters and it was not an even mix. We had about 8 candy dips, 4 wax lips, 6 pop rocks and the rest were Twizzler singles and Tootsie Rolls. The last 2 items accounted for 90-95% of the candy. Not a good variety.
Cons: variety
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great candy assortment
PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
rebhering
 
Please wait while more information about rebhering is loaded.
Additional information about rebhering could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There was a nice variety of candy so some could be given to older children and some to younger children. The only problem I had was that 5 pounds of this candy was much smaller than I had anticipated and there were mostly twizzlers and smarties and only a few pop rocks and fun dip.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: assortment
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
tfish
 
Please wait while more information about tfish is loaded.
Additional information about tfish could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Was shocked for it to be just in a box and not in a bag. The poprocks were harden together. Seems to be mostly tootie rolls and smarties. Was okay for price, but hoped for a better quality of product.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not Assorted Enough
PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
ChiliPeppa
 
Please wait while more information about ChiliPeppa is loaded.
Additional information about ChiliPeppa could not be loaded.
from Queens, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this and other assortments of candy for a Halloween party but I was dissappointed when I received a small box. I'm not sure if it was 5lbs or not but it was disappointing for the price I paid. The assortment I received only contained 4 packs of Pop Rocks and for some reason the packs were all stuck together with an unknown sugary glue substance. It's cold out, therefore nothing could be melting during shipment. 60% of the order was Twizzlers. I don't know about you, but I can still buy Twizzlers on store shelves...not nostalgic to me.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.