Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for teaching science lesson
PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer avatar
prechoolteacher
 
Please wait while more information about prechoolteacher is loaded.
Additional information about prechoolteacher could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
First four came damaged but OT customer service was great. Replaced them with no issues. Kids really enjoyed seeing the plants grow, roots and all. We planted radish, carrots, and onion to see how they grow under the ground. Radish were the only ones that actually grew well enough to see. It was funny to see that they grew flat since there is only so much room for them. Great for a science lesson about roots and plants.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap and damaged
PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
SarahsMom
 
Please wait while more information about SarahsMom is loaded.
Additional information about SarahsMom could not be loaded.
from Manassas, VA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought this would be a fun Christmas present for my daughter to actually see the root systems of various plants. Received the first one damaged--a crack on one side and banged corner on the opposite top. Since I thought 8.99 was a little expensive for this cheap plastic, I thought I deserved one that wasn't damaged. Customer service was VERY friendly and offered various ways of remedying the situation. I chose a replacement since I really thought my daughter would enjoy it. Got the second one yesterday--damaged in the exact same two places. I will be calling customer service tomorrow and asking for one of the other options!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy for the help
PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer avatar
dolphinmama
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinmama is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinmama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased enough of these plant viewers for children to take home with them in a science class I led. When I was short two by my own miscounting, customer service was extremely helpful and quick to act to help me. After I handed out the items we realized one was cracked behind the sticker and again they were extremely helpful and accomodating.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Visible Plant
PostedJuly 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Mrs. L
from Canton, Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a high school biology teacher I focus on the state standards so vigorously that I don't always have time to explain about plants, my area of concentration in college. When I saw this kit I bought one immediately. I showed it to my daughter who teaches first grade and she was sorry I hadn't got two. It is narrow enough that it will show root development well and small enough to empty, refill, replant, and perhaps even grow herbs!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bad Packaging
PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer avatar
AMK
from Lexington, KY
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this as a gift, but have to change my plans because it just comes in a clear plastic bag with no label or picture of what it is for. Good product and fun if you buy for yourself. Do not buy as a gift.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Wonderful class project.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is great for the classroom. Kids love watching thing grow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
plant viewer
PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Lilly
from NW Michigan
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these for my Jr. Master Gardener classes and they are terrific. Radishes and carrots work well and the children can see what happens below soil level. They also take them to the yearly 4-H Expo and the adults and other children find them fascinating.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer avatar
BJ
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my classroom and I am not sorry. It provides a good view of seeds/plants as they grow and develop. My students have truly enjoyed having it in the room. For the price - it is a great value.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok item
PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer avatar
mommymo
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my kids teachers for Christmas gifts. When they arrived, it was just in plastic and didn't even say on it what it was. I had forgotten what i had ordered, and had to look it up. So now I need to download a picture of it with a description to put with the gift.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.