Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great teaching tool!
PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer avatar
PastTeacherMom
 
Please wait while more information about PastTeacherMom is loaded.
Additional information about PastTeacherMom could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This chart is great for letter recognition! It is just the right size for little ones to use. It contains upper and lower case letters. The pictures and words are very helpful for first letter recognition. The only things I would change are the clear pockets. They hang forward a little which allows letters to fall out. They need to be a little tighter. I used some tape on the sides to make them hold letters better. Otherwise the quality of the chart and cards is fantastic!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Nice Pocket Chart
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Nys1
 
Please wait while more information about Nys1 is loaded.
Additional information about Nys1 could not be loaded.
from Savannah, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love the pockets that the behind the letters on the blue section expand enough to hold all the cardboard pictures and cut-out letters. My set was missing lowercase d and y though. (I know they weren't lost because I opened this in the middle of my carpeted living room floor and sorted the pieces immediately.). Overall, this should be a nice interactive chart to use a variety of ways at center time.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Absolutely Best (pocket) Chart
PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Awerora
 
Please wait while more information about Awerora is loaded.
Additional information about Awerora could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My students loved this chart. It serves well for differentiation. Low students can practice matching letters to the correct pockets, while higher students can match beginning sounds. My only problem with this chart is that the students love it so much, the top clear pockets become loose and can rip.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what is pictured
PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Sunflr
 
Please wait while more information about Sunflr is loaded.
Additional information about Sunflr could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I loved that this pocket chart came with the picture cards and I have seen other pocket charts like this for a lot more money. However, the pocket chart did not look as good as the picture when it arrived. The paint of the alphabet is so light and is very cheaply made.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ABC Pocket Chart
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
CBFroggie
 
Please wait while more information about CBFroggie is loaded.
Additional information about CBFroggie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I saw this chart and planned on using it in literacy work stations. However, it will not last long. The top portion with the plastic strips does not hold items because they fall out of the pocket. I received several cards that were bent, which has encouraged some students to pick them apart. I've seen others that are slightly more expensive - I wish I had spent my money elsewhere.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
piggy8008
 
Please wait while more information about piggy8008 is loaded.
Additional information about piggy8008 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had a chart like this in my old room and was excited when I found it on OT but the quality of it is not wonderful. I got only two years use out of it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for PreK!
PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer avatar
TeacherRachel
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherRachel is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherRachel could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge, LA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a great product! The pictures and letters are perfect for teaching letter recognition in my pre-k class. I gave it 4 stars because the clear pockets on the top are loose and don't hold the pieces very well - but that was easily fixed with a little tape! Can't beat the price!! I've seen the same pocket chart sold at the local teacher supply store for more than double this price and it didn't include the letters and pictures that go in the pockets!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great center but quality is lacking
PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer avatar
knwillia
 
Please wait while more information about knwillia is loaded.
Additional information about knwillia could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is a great center but the pockets need to be more durable so that the cards do not fall out as easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer avatar
kteach
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had a differnet version of this chart and absolutely loved it. I bought this one bc I was trying to be frugel. I have had it a year and half and I would say 3 months into using it, it starting falling apart. The seams are all fraying and it is hard to get it to stay open without folding/buckling. The price is cheap...but so is the quality.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedDecember 16, 2008
Customer avatar
Niki
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very educational and cute. Good price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.