Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Gift idea
PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lauquan is loaded.
Additional information about Lauquan could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Birthday
Just the idea of viewing your effort displayed, good for the science lovers.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids liked these
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheCatLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheCatLady could not be loaded.
from Near Chicago, IL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought a set of these for prizes for our game booth at the county fair last month. These kits seem to have been chosen more than the dinosaur skeletons or toy plastic dinos were. I think the boys liked them more than the girls did. The girls didn't seem very interested in dinosaurs.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My upward bound students loved this activity. It helped them understand fossils better. It also helped them to understand archeology
PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DinoDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DinoDiva could not be loaded.
from Amite, LA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
To motivate your students select this item. They will really enjoy unearthing the dinosaurs, and reassembling them.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, not ideal for small children under 8
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for the price!
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mernilicious is loaded.
Additional information about Mernilicious could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My 8 year old girl requested a dinosaur themed birthday. Seven boys & girls attended so we needed activities to do. This was the one my daughter was the most excited about but the only one we did not finish during the party. Pros: we received a variety of kits so that each child got their own Dino; the tools held up; and the activity kept everyone's attention. Cons: very dusty (at least I read other reviews and had everyone work on top of an old sheet on the floor... They had an authentic anthropologist within minutes); I should have planned for more time (I budgeted 15 min but all the kids needed double that); and you can not excavate the skeleton intact (but the kids seemed perfectly happy with their own pile of bones).
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, ideal for a dinosaur party
Cons: messy, takes more time than anticipated
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Small, but fun
PostedSeptember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deedlebugs is loaded.
Additional information about Deedlebugs could not be loaded.
from Glendive, MT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these to begin the lesson block on dinosaurs. It also was a prelude to dissection and the high level of care to use in the labs.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Missing Pieces
PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Greece78 is loaded.
Additional information about Greece78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
After digging we found that there were missing bones. It requires you to glue the dinosaurs together (glue not included), which is nearly impossible. It was also messier than I thought it would be. The bones are also very fragile and we ended up breaking a couple.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All of the kits are the same
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happy2lips is loaded.
Additional information about happy2lips could not be loaded.
from Madison, WI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I bought this for my budding 7 year old granddaughter paleontologist, thinking that there would be a different dinosaur in each kit. Not true. If I had been buying this for a classroom, it would have been just fine to have the same dinosaur in each kit. However, that was not the case. I really thought, from the description, that there would be different dinosaurs. Someone should redo the description.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: all the same dinosaurs
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My third graders got a taste of paleontology
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Patrioticteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Patrioticteacher could not be loaded.
from Lodi, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wanted my third graders to get a feel for what a paleontologist does and a few of the character traits necessary for that career. They each had their own set of dinosaur bones to excavate, and they loved it. They were even carving out bones into their recess time, and one student proclaimed, "I don't care. This is better than recess!" It was fun listening in on their conversations... "A skull! I just uncovered the skull!" "What is this? Wait, I think it's a leg bone!" Prepare for messy-dusty. There's lots of powder by the time they've unearthed a whole dinosaur. My mini-scientists wore lab aprons and carved away on large paper plates to try to contain some of the dust.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun but time consuming
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mlaw is loaded.
Additional information about mlaw could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had about nine 10 yr olds in my class learning about dinosaurs. They loved the idea of digging for fossils. This did take them more time than I thought. Only 1 child did it in about 40 min the rest have taken about 90 min. I also recommend telling then to only dig from the top not the bottom. The majority of the bones are in the center of the top of the brick.
This is a great way to practice what realyl happens when digging for fossils b/c if they dig too fast or too hard they can break the pieces. You will also want to have a vacuum ready, it makes a lot of dust.
We loved the variety of dinosaurs in each package. Once we uncovered them we washed them and then I used a glue gun to put them together.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, lots of dust
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-28 T03:37:55.040-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_59_1064, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.