Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SUPER GOOD BUY!
PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer avatar
MissCreativity
 
Please wait while more information about MissCreativity is loaded.
Additional information about MissCreativity could not be loaded.
from Portland, Oregon
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are Great Little Pots for planting seeds in!
They work very well and can be planted straight into the ground, or recycled into your compost. For such small pots the material is very sturdy, so thankfully they don't break easily... I'm buying my second set today to plant my Pumpkin Seeds In.
They are very small in size so make sure you read the description before you place your order. Works very well for children just learning to Garden!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture makes you think you are getting seeds
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarahkat
 
Please wait while more information about Sarahkat is loaded.
Additional information about Sarahkat could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
From the picture it looks like you are getting everything for a real do it yourself project, not so.
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not worth it
PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
kadn
 
Please wait while more information about kadn is loaded.
Additional information about kadn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Once a year w/ my 3 year old class, we plant seeds. In general, I purchase this type of pot from the hardware store, but I saw these at Oriental Trading Co. They were inexpensive, so thought I'd try them. Not worth it. Cheap. Too small, No draining hole on bottom, and very flimsy. Will toss these and buy larger, sturdier ones from Orchard Supply.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Water seeps through!
PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
GrammytoSandS
 
Please wait while more information about GrammytoSandS is loaded.
Additional information about GrammytoSandS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These looked perfect, decorated perfectly, planted seeds in them for the kids to take home and watch the grass grow and when we added water, everything that was on the outside either fell off or went away because of the water. So just make sure that they put these in another cup and decorate the outside of something else. Or don't use them for anything that requires water.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Small and stuck together
PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
GDKids
 
Please wait while more information about GDKids is loaded.
Additional information about GDKids could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These pots are very small. Also we are having a very hard time separating them from each other. They come in a stack and I can't seem to get them apart.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
buying again
PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
tsmom
 
Please wait while more information about tsmom is loaded.
Additional information about tsmom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am using them with my preschoolers. I am excited about the pot going straight in the ground no mess and waste to worry about.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
buying again
PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
mearl66
 
Please wait while more information about mearl66 is loaded.
Additional information about mearl66 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have used these in the past and they are perfect for kids to use to start plants/flowers. The price is okay since I usually have a free shipping code.
I am purchasing again for family favors for our twins 4th birthday which is on May Day.
FYI for those that think the pots are too small, once the seedlings get 2 inches tall (same height as pot) you should plant in the ground pot & all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedJuly 22, 2009
Customer avatar
renda
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was highly disappointed with the size of these pots, I thought they would be alot bigger, the price was too high by the time you paid for the shipping for them. I'd been better off going to Lowe's and buying seed starter pots.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great gor Bible School craft
PostedMay 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Jodi
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fits perfectly with our Bible School theme
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked well, good buy
PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Ashton and Hazel's Mommy
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These little pots worked great for a plant a flower craft at my 3 yr old's birthday party. I painted them red with black spots like a ladybug, added googly eyes and antennae and planted a flower in each. The kids did most of the work. The parents liked them since they could go directly into the ground.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.